We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Deer Park, New York
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Recently june/2016 we went on vacation to Lancaster,p.a...We saw the travel lodge advertisement ...We were impressed by the pictures on the net.But don't be fooled this place is a major dump.The room smells,the sheets and spreads werent clean.The fridge wasn't in good condition,There was some people hanging outside the rooms and the area is not the best...the restaurant they talk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atv76
B H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

6.21.16 Correct us if we are wrong but you must be the lady from Babylon Ny. If you are our records show that you did not like the hotel and left almost immediately. We understand that we cannot please everybody and we respect your right to voice your opinion. we also assume that prior to choosing a hotel, you researched...

Olney, Maryland
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The light wasn't working in the bathroom, the refrigerator was unplugged, they placed a family of basketball players (teenage boys) next to us and they were very loud and tried on many occasions to open the adjoining door. I informed the front desk about the light and it was repaired immediately. Also, the shower water was slow and turned down...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulenef2016
Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Pluses...good price, continental breakfast, clean(no bugs and comfortable bed, pool(very cold), location, frig and microwave in room. Minuses...no elevator, non-heated pool, small bathroom, needs update and maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justikasfire
Garfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rashidam88
B H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Lock not secure burn holes in comforter pillows stained flat crap no coffee in room towels dirty ants in room smell of marijuana coming through vents staff uncourteuos waste of money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinlenox720
B H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, After reading your review, we did some research on your stay and found out that in the past 4 months, you and former wife stayed here 4 weeks over a period of several weeks, not by choice according to your wife. You requested a Weekly rate" which was 50% of the regular rate and not once did you...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurf560
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal R
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo N
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueandDave1989
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M N
B H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 38 in Lancaster
66 reviews
7.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#25 of 38 in Lancaster
169 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#26 of 38 in Lancaster
188 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Buddy4380, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First Floor by pool are all non-smoking and they never allow pets in them.”
 of 5 bubbles OscarLancaster, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Its a dump!!!”
 of 5 bubbles atv76, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sandyc226, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No don't come here.”
 of 5 bubbles mollyg290, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5