We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Lucasville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's 12:24AM and I just want to sleep. The people across and beside us just keep going in and out and slamming their door and going outside right next to our window and being very loud. I've got my TV volume on 20 trying to drowned them out and it's not working. My husband and I neither one can fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrumfield
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

So sorry your neighbors were busy folks. Please know that we will gladly change your room if you request it. We do have a limited number of king rooms and they are usually the first to book up. So sorry one was not available the night you stopped in. I have shared your room experience with housekeeping and we do...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving across Pennsylvania and having trouble finding a place to stop for the night. The hotel wasn't anything fancy but the room was large and clean and the bed was OK with lots of pillows. The bathroom was the only objectionable part of the stay. It was very outdated and not cleaned well enough around the spouts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sboro450
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are slowly but surely updated the bathrooms! Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We have a friendly and helpful staff and our rooms are clean and comfortable. So glad you found us on your travels through Pennsylvania. Please come again soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

Fairfield County, CT
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed at this Quality Inn on the way to picking my son up at Penn State. Will not make that mistake again! This hotel gave me the creeps from the moment I drove up, let alone stepped inside. It is old, very outdated, and poorly maintained. The entire property has a musty smell and my room, although it was supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurleyGirl
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

So sorry we failed to meet your expectations. While the property is older, we pride ourselves on offering friendly service and value for the price paid. I will forward your thoughts about the housekeeper's uniforms, these are required by Choice Hotels. Glad you found the terry clean and soft. The lighting in rooms is LED and energy conscious. Most guest...

United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent a night here. Our room was of good size and clean but looked old. We had two queen beds, one of which was badly sagged and the other one was okay. The air conditioning was very loud. The toilet had a dirty ring. The bath tub had a anti skid mat which had black patches, they should remove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kawaii5
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We have already replaced the anti skid mat. I will inspect both beds to see if it is time for replacement. We will have maintenance service the air conditioner. Feedback like yours helps us to improve and we appreciate your time and thoughtful attention to detail. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and noticed lots of things that needed some TLC. Bathroom shower had so much lime deposits in shower head that half the jets did not work. The pressure in shower was also low. The toilet had mildew stains inside of it. The bedroom lampshades were stained from what and have no clue? Is it serviceable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eforce1962
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are embarking upon many changes. We recently converted to a Quality Inn offering all the many amenities of a Choice Family of hotels. We’ve have completed some significant improvements focusing largely upon guest impact areas. Even the hallways have been lightened up. We have also become a...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms nothing special (but great price), but I'm leaving 5 stars just for Scott's customer service at the front desk. Hotel.com changed our reservations from tonight to two weeks from today (apparently we were the third group to experience this tonight). Then they tried to tell us the rate would go up, but Scott said the rate should go down,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We have a terrific staff who will always go the extra step to help our guests. I will share your comments with Scott and the whole staff. Your positive thoughts will encourage us all to keep up the good work. Please come again soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn General Manager - Quality Inn of...

Maine
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a night while passing through, this hotel offered a comfortable bed friendly staff and a nice breakfast. This hotel appears to have been updated fairly recently with clean appearance all around. My room was put together well when I arrived, the bathroom was free from any issues. My room shows signs of needing minor maintenance but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colemans78
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel regarding your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your input will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Columbus OH
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

So tired when I arrived I didn't notice the peeling and stained walls until the morning. Courteous staff. Exterior door from central courtyard wouldn't open even with my room key. No red or green light.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ejl2179
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input! Feedback like your will help us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to provide a friendly comfortable stay. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped in on the way back from New York to Pittsburgh as we had hit a bit of a wall. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We were upgraded to a king size at no extra cost. The room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was an added bonus and had everything you'd want for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan S
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. So glad you found us, Please come again soon! Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Easy check in with a GREAT price! Room was clean but the whole place could use an updating. The room had a fridge and microwave. The shower water never got hot just barely warm. The breakfast was good. Check out was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay! We have fixed the issue with hot water and our brand new state-of-the-art tank less water system. So sorry you experienced a stay during its implementation. We do have plans for updates! Thanks again for your thoughts. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
114 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
24.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#16 of 27 in State College
161 reviews
23.7 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 27 in State College
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 31 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8989 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Price Range: £59 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles kawaii5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't know where a good room would be!”
 of 5 bubbles NewYorkSusan56, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has a good view "SOMEWHAT"”
 of 5 bubbles Michael0096, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Close enough to Penn State for even a casual Nittany Lion supporter.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeg463, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Wireless Internet Was Very Slow”
 of 5 bubbles travle4928, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay