We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Pocono Campground

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible28%
29 Jun 2017
“"Staff is Incredibly Rude"”
15 Jul 2017
“Great location - fun family camping!”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Golf course
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
31
5
2
3
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
5
2
3
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Our family stayed at the campground for 5 days renting 2 cabins. We had 7 or 8 in each cabin - a bit of a tight squeeze but everyone had enough space for sleeping. The cabins were spotless and were both equipped with everything that...More

2  Thank Shelley C
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

First and foremost, this is supposed to be a family friendly campground. My well behaved/ closely monitored children were treated like they were diseased by the staff. They treat some customer's dogs better. I feel that we were constantly being watched by the owner Deb,...More

2  Thank Nonya B
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a true hidden gem! CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN! Beautiful landscaping, tons of activities, gorgeous scenery, refreshing pool, the list goes on and on! We found the website purely by accident and after checking out a few others, this was perfect! I would highly recommend it to...More

1  Thank Barbara P
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at MPC this weekend, and we had a great time. Deb and the rest of the MPC team were nothing but great to us. Yes, the site itself is gravel. As long as you have an air mattress, you'll be...More

1  Thank Ashley T
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Family and pet friendly best place I've ever camped !!! We have been coming here for eight years we have never been disappointed the staff is friendly bath houses are amazingly clean !!! They have a pole a baby pool and a dog run everyone...More

Thank Jacqui P
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mount Pocono
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John S
11 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Debbie R | Property representative |
Yes you can. The water and cable are shut off but you have electric at your camper and you can always get 5 gal water bottles at Walmart which is 5min away. Hope this answers your questions.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cabins are nice but the bedrooms are small - we didn't mind, but some might."
Read review
"We asked the owner for a private RV spot and she picked a perfect one. I suggest you explain what your..."
Read review
"P31 and P32 are awesome, especially P32."
Read review
"Don't go."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing