We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 New Castle

PricelineUS$88*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$88*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$94*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 New Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 New Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Vancleve, Ky
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My husband and I stay here back in the fall on our way to Niagara Falls and a few other places in PA. It is a nice little town and this is a very affordable hotel with a especially friendly staff that will assist you with any condiments that you may have left at home. Clean and very conformable, will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Billie P
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review, its nice to know we made you a happy customer, Hope you visit us again next time your in our area. And again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I personally thought this hotel wasn't going to be good but wow, was I wrong. This hotel was more than amzing the service there is fantastic and the manager was very kind along with the cleaning ladies. The breakfast was good and clean. The room was cleaner than I thought. If I had to stay at this hotel I would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rosa W
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of us, We do try hard to please everyone. We work as a family here and we want you to feel like your home. Our home is your home. Please do come back and visit us again the next time you in the area. Again, thank you.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 February 2015

The cable was shut off in the AM, the coffee maker didn't work. The room had stains on the carpet and a chair that looked like it came out of a thrift store. The refrigerator door wouldn't shut. When I checked out, I was simply told "I'll look in to it" by the front desk clerk. That's great for the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are very sorry you were uncomfortable at our hotel. We have had a lot of cold weather and snow. The cable was out all over New Castle. We take extreme care with the credit card numbers. We do have to have a hard copy for other reasons. If you had come down to the front desk we...

Makanda
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie F
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlesg905
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Greene, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Very clean facility and very friendly staff. We will return to this motel again. I do have one suggestion though. I am diabetic and to have some peanut butter at the breakfast bar would be very helpful to me. I must eat protein with my meal and peanut butter is a good one to put on toast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice H
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind review of us. We do try our best to please each customer. We work hard to make sure everyone is comfortable at our hotel. We will check with corporate and see if we are allowed to put out peanut butter, it would be a nice add to our breakfast Thank you for the...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmU8187SW
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 November 2014

My wife and I were in town visiting her terminally ill grandmother. After spending two nights sleeping on a relative's floor, we were ready for a good night's sleep. We got that and more, thanks to Deborah, who was working the front desk the night we walked in looking for a room. She was so kind and accommodating. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelG_TN
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

We would like to say how much we appreciate your review. It is nice to get acknowledged for hard work and we will for sure let Deborah and the rest of the staff know of there good work. Please do come visit us again. We would love to have you back. Thanks again for the great review.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Good accommodation for a short stay. When we found out the coffee maker didn't work a replacement was furnished with new coffee. The breakfast was well stocked and I especially liked the juices. A good stay for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will H
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for your nice review. We try to make everyone have a nice and comfortable stay. It makes us feel good that you took out your time to acknowledge us. Hope to see you again in the near future. Again Thank You!

Chicago ridge
Reviewed 23 October 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times with my family , and I have to say the service is excellent and the hotel is super clean. The front desk is quick at getting what we needed. I would recommend this hotel and I would for sure stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We love it when we get return customers. We do our best to please all of our customers. Cant wait to see you again at our hotel. Again Thank You Jama.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in New Castle
54 reviews
4.3 mi away
Caravan II Albergo
Caravan II Albergo
#5 of 6 in New Castle
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
204 reviews
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 New Castle

Address: 1699 New Butler Rd, 422 Business Road, New Castle, PA 16101-3046
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight New Castle
New Castle Super 8
New Castle Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 New Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we're happy with our location in the hotel. Any room seems great.”
bakihary, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“For the price it is a VERY nice stop”
JG92857, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor, perfectly content with our room.”
BillieP_12, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you're a non-smoker, ask for a room near the front of the motel, where most non-smoking rooms are concentrated. Also, there are no elevators, so if you are disabled you'll want a room on the first floor.”
MichaelG_TN, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The room we had was on the side and it appeared larger than the others.”
164phyllish, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$88* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$88
Expedia.comUS$94
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates