We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled in the heart of Lancaster County lies the romantic Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast; a chef owned, turn of the century Inn filled with the senses of yesteryear. Enjoy gracious Pennsylvania Dutch style hospitality along with a gourmet breakfast,join us for one of our culinary demos or tours or simply begin your day of exploring the Amish countryside.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Golf course
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
187Reviews
70Photos
0Q+A
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 20
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We received a warm welcome when we arrived at the B&B. The B&B is centrally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, so a good place to start exploring the Amish way of life. Ask the host, he has lots of tips for you to enjoy your stay. The B&B has a (free) parking area behind the
Read more
We had a great stay at the Harvest Moon B&B. We we have a1 year old son and spoke with Carl in advance about the room options. He guided us to the Macintosh room which was a great choice because we were at the back of the house. I think if we didn't have a baby we would have
Read more
I have stayed at the Harvest Moon twice and I love it. I will be returning in December. Carl is an excellent inn keeper and chef. He treats his guests as friends. I travel alone. Yet, I never feel lonely when I stay at the Harvest Moon. Each time I stay here I feel like I
Read more
Meals, room unacceptable to the point we left a day early meals were tasteless, room was dirty staircase bannister was stacking host was full of himself said he was a chef (LOL) one morning I asked for bacon and eggs and he got upset at me.
Read more
Response from Harvestmoonowner, Owner at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Unfortunately after reviewing your profile, I have found that not only was the Harvest Moon B&B not to your liking, it appears that the other inn you stayed at had problems as well. If I may make a suggestion sir, you may be better served staying clear of a Bed and Breakfast in the future. Your review is simply not true. I will rely on the positive reviews from folks that seem to appreciate the many amenities that the Harvest Moon offers.
Read more
I recommend this place, Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast is the best place to stay, because it doesn’t make you feel like you’re in a hotel it makes you feel like home, With nice rooms and private bathrooms, nice and clean very comfortable beds, and just minutes from diferente
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
bedroom
2nd level of suite
I was able to enjoy the yard, before going to dinner. My room was exceptional too!
I was able to enjoy the yard, before going to dinner. My room was exceptional too!
View from Sidewalk
PreviousNext
123456
"Rooms at the back should be more quiet"
"The lamp in the hall is bright and shines through the window over the door. Wait five minutes and it turns itself off."
"Braeburn Room is a two-floor suite--spacious but not ideal if you have mobility issues since the bathroom is upstairs (somewhat steep)."
"Braeburn suite has two levels with fireplace in upper sitting area."
"Can not remember the name of our room but it had two levels with the living room (very large with fireplace) and bath on second level."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaNew Holland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing