We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

ComfortInnUS$115*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2014

nice and clean, old creaky beds and the whole place had a weird smell, pool area was nice but had a ton of burned out lights, very dark, pool was nice though, close to restaurents and gas stations, breakfast was great, one of the best I've had, got a roll a way bed and it was saggy and very noisey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you chose our hotel. I will look into the room that you was in about upgrading the beds, checking on the pool lights, and getting the cots upgraded. Thanks for traveling.

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel while driving long distance. Conveniently located right off the turnpike with many places to eat right around the hotel. The room was clean, spacious, and exactly what we were looking for. It was nice to have a refrigerator. We were able to use the pool to relax for the night which was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca R
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us even though you had other choices. We are glad to hear that you got to use some of our amendities. Sorry we do not have whirlpool at the pool area because we have rooms with them in them. Thanks for traveling.

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was late and we finally found a room at this hotel after driving through areas where all the hotels were either full or unreasonable in price for any room they had left ($159.00 for an econo lodge room). The only thing available but at a reasonable rate here was a king Jacuzzi room. The room was very spacious with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Songbird865
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others. Our whirlpool rooms do have alot more space but only have the king size bed. On our breakfast we try to have a variety so we can please adults as well as children. Thanks for traveling.

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I'm platinum with Marriott and Diamond Elite with Choice and this place isn't nice. I was assigned a smoke filled room and I called the front desk and said this wouldn't work. She then asked if she should come spray some room freshener???!! My 2nd room was old and worn...and I found a worm in the bathroom. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david b
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not like your stay with us. We are approving our hotel on a daily bases. We take all guest comments and complaints to heart and do what we can to fix the issues.

monaca pa
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Overall, this hotel was very good. They seemed a little short-staffed, but the staff on duty was great. Our grandkids really enjoyed the pool area, which was immaculate. Our only concern was the location of the handicapped parking spaces . Hopefully this issue will be resolved for future guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAB239
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve your family. We appreciate your comments and your business. Unfortunately there is no way we can change the handicap parking spaces because how our parking lot is set up. I am not sure why they ever designed it that way.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We made this last minute reservation and the staff at the desk were super friendly and helpful. We requested a top floor, however, one was not available due to our last minute decision and there weren't any options for what room we got. The moment we opened our door,which was just past midnight after a long drive) we were overwhelmed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lolly492
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for the condition of the room. This was our first having a room like that. After your complaint we had the room down for a week so we could find the issue and get it fixed, so no one else would have to have the same issue. We have discovered it was an issue...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I made a recent trip from Phildadelphia to Ohio with an overnight stay at the half-way point in New Stanton, PA. What a delightful stay we had. Being Choice Privileges members, when we checked in the pleasant woman behind the desk gave us a lovely gift bag with some "goodies." And our room - WOW! The simple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice B
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to share your stay with others. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. My staff will make sure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable everytime. Your Business is Appreciated.

Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife & I have stayed here 3 times over last 3 years. Each experience has been better than the last. Rooms are clean, bedding is better than the norm, staff is VERY friendly and seem very eager to please the guests. Breakfast area is a tight fit at peak times, but clean and well run. There are even fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee S
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. This helps us improve our service to better serve our guest. I am so glad to hear that we improve every year you visit. We will look forward to serve you again. Thanks for traveling.

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our family was on a road trip from MN to DC. We were just passing through. At over $100 a night, the most expensive hotel during our stay, I was rather disappointed as it was just ‘average’. We choose this hotel over others in the area because I thought it had a hot tub. After 1000 miles, we needed it,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msum_rose
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our Breakfast hours are M-F 6am-9am and S-S 6am-10am. we do this due to alot of workers that we have stay with us. Yes! Our hotel does have double beds. The express check out is because alot of guest like that they can just leave...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was put up here for an extended stay while I was working in the area. the rooms are clean, sheets are nice. All in all, a very nice room in a hotel conveniently located to a good selection of fast food restaurants and gas stations. However, there is much to be desired if you are staying for more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmJayPea83
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you was not happy with your extended stay with us. There is plenty to do and see in the Laurel Highlands. Sorry we do not have guest laundry but there is two laundry mats close to the hotel. The road area is going to be changed. The whole exit off of I-70 with get redone with...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
Express Inn New Stanton PA Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in New Stanton
122 reviews
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right in the middle of I-70 and I-76. Every room has a mirco/fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, clock radio, in-room safe. Some rooms have whirlpool jacuzzis. We have heated in-door pool and small fitness area. We serve a hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 106 Bair Blvd, New Stanton, PA 15672-9458
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Stanton
Comfort Inn New Stanton, Pennsylvania
New Stanton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Howard, Pennsylvania
3 months ago
Falmouth, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Bradford, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whirlpool tub rooms are the only ones worth the stay”
aamen2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Access road (Bair Blvd.) under construction.”
moobar, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not next to the elevator”
amberr357, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you book a room ask about the whirlpool rooms. There are well worth the extra money after traveling all day.”
808ellens, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to the lobby is convenient to the public computer and breakfast area.”
sandyinde, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
US$115* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$134
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$128
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates