We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brick Hotel

Traveller (25)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A historic hotel located in the heart of Newtown. All rooms have private bathrooms and TVs. Wifi is available in select areas. We have a beautiful garden for one to enjoy. There are wineries close by for people to explore and enjoy a wine or two.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
117Reviews
45Photos
3Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 17
  • 18
  • 9
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Food was very good and the service was excellent. Did not like the Valet Parking, but, it worked out OK. Menu selections are plentiful and the prices vary from medium to very high! Will probably return.
Read more
Great little town. The room could have used some updating. Having said that it was clean and saved us from driving. Hotel staff were helpful and the restaurant was lovely downstairs. We had drinks there prior to ubering to a wedding.
Read more
Charming, historic hotel in the heart of historic Newtown. It’s badly in need of an update. Restaurant and patio are popular and hopping. Rooms are sad. Old furniture, old bedspreads, bad plumbing gives the air of a cheap motel. This historic beautiful lady deserves better.
Read more
Charming old hotel. Definitely not like your cookie cutter chain hotels.Rooms are all different configurations. But rooms need help. Our room had mildew on ceiling due to water leak and shower controls didn't work well. Also, plumbing needs revamp as water temperature
Read more
Never stayed in a place that was as run down as this. Scotch tape was used on all the seams of wallpaper. Whoever heard of such a thing. The plumbing in the shower is the biggest joke you would ever see. The shower head is to the extreme left of the shower not in the middle
Read more
Response from Gold2006, Manager at The Brick Hotel
Responded 11 Sep 2018
Sorry about your experience. We will try to address your concerns soon. Thank you for staying with us. The building is old so difficult to do the renovations according to the current standard. Will try. Thankyou.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Spill on carpet and bed skirt from previous guest.
Our so-called
Photo provided by managementThe Brick Hotel
Room 301 Renovated
Photo provided by managementThe Brick Hotel
Room 201 Renovated
Is the hotel in bad as shape as you see on Hotel He'll?
I can't speak for the hotel rooms because we did not stay there. We just had dinner in the restaurant which was very good.
1 vote
Show all answers
My experience with the Brick Hotel was only via the restaurant and the restrooms/public areas. It's very good to hear that you've been making Improvements that will make the facility better for your customers.
0 votes
Show all answers
Other than the owner, I don't think we met any of the staff who were on the TV show.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Book early, there are stairs, but we didn't mind."
"Stay somewhere else."
"View the room photos with a bit of skepticism."
"I've only seen the worst so I can't help find a good room"
"Um, choose a different hotel unless you want the bejesus scared out of you, or stay in 201 or 202 to get haunted."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brick hotel newtown
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaNewtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing