We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

Expedia.comUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
 Click to rate
Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was fine, comfortable bed. Nice pool although we did not use it. Very good breakfast in separate room with friendly staff. Very helpful front desk lady who recommended an excellent restaurant a mile down the road which had very good food and professional service. This is a university town but quite small. We went to the Aldi supermarket which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bvpdavies
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bvpdavies, Thank you for choosing Best Western, during your stay in Shippensburg. Glad you guys were able to enjoy all the accommodations we offered! Everything in town is pretty close, only about 1-2 miles to the University, local restaurants and shopping places. We hope to see you guys back soon when traveling through the area! Take Care, Het Gandhi...

Concord, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Driving north from NC to upstate NY, we always stay at the Best Western Shippensburg Hotel. Front desk people are friendly and helpful. They have great coffee and a nice breakfast area with plenty of choices including GF and milk free. Indoor pool is worth the stop. Rooms clean and quiet. If you stay on Wednesday, the manager puts out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank-you for making Best Western Shippensburg your half way point! Glad you guys took advantage of all the accommodations we offer. Everyone loves the Guest Appreciation Night we do every Wednesdays and will be continuing to do so! Enjoy the warm weather and see you guys back when traveling back to NY, hope it will be on a...

Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late at night without a reservation. We were warmly welcomed and immediately given a room with out any hassle. Our room was at the right temperature and e everything was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley J
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stanley, Thank-you for choosing Best Western and taking your time to give us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you guys enjoyed your time here and hope you were able to enjoy the accommodations, from hot complimentary breakfast to the area's best indoor heated pool and spa!! We hope to see you guys back when traveling...

Hardwick, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good hotel just off I-95 in Shippensburg, PA. This is an older building where access is from within corridors. There is no elevator. However rooms have been updated and very pleasant, clean and Quiet, There is a real hot breakfast available to include sausage, bacon, eggs and hot waffles. The price for an over night will fit most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BERT S
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bert, Thank you for choosing Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, and taking your time to give us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you were able to enjoy all the accommodations we offered. Guests loves the hot complimentary breakfast we offer and enjoy swimming in the, Area's best indoor heated pool and spa. We just renovated our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was awesome, beds very comfortable. did not run out of hot water, restaurants close by as a walmart. If you plan on using the pool. be careful they let town residents use the pool for a fee, and they do not give consideration to guests that are staying at the hotel. If you have young kids I wouldn't suggest...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookel995
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brooke, Thank you for choosing Best Western, and taking your time for your honest review. All the guests loves our hot complimentary breakfast, to start off there day! We are thrilled you thought the breakfast was awesome and the beds were comfortable, we recently made some changes in both of these areas and it pleases me to hear those...

Whiting, Maine
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Bedside stands had glass and bottle water stains and candy wrappers on floor. Beds were comfortable.Staff was nice.Grounds were impeccably kept. It had a nice big pool. Easy check in and out. Wireless Internet was spotty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we...

Unionville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We travelled to Shippinsburg to see a collegiate sports event. This was an excellent hotel for the price. All the amenities were well kept. I had my dog with and he was quite welcome. The location of the hotel was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanda V
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanda, Thank-you for choosing Best Western, and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you were able to enjoy all the accommodations we had to offer! Hotel is in a very good area, right off l-81 and only 1-2 miles from town and the University. We hope to see you guys again when traveling through...

Sharpsburg, Maryland
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Should receive a refund! Both sheets on. Oth beds were not changed had hair and body fluids on them. Asked to be changed short story guys came back to my room completely stoned (ex Law Enforcement) so stoned had to help him change sheets. He states he was the assistant manager. His eyes were like slits and I could smell...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie D
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vickie D, Thank you for taking your time and completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Traveling South, we stopped here. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. We checked in late so did not use any amenities except breakfast which was convenient and satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelam621
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamelam621, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you guys enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you guys back soon when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Convenient location off of I-81. Clean updated room, in room coffee, mini fridge. The breakfast had several choices. The indoor pool area looks nice. We wish they had more queen beds as only full size were available. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregNFD
Bwship, General Manager at Best Western Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for making Best Western your choice of hotel in Shippensburg! Glad you guys were able to take advantage of the accommodations we had to offer! We hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
1.7 mi away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
297 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
11.7 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Road, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Shippensburg Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Shippensburg Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All pet rooms on the first floor. Want to avoid the furry friends? Top floor for you.”
bayonnebrawler, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are pet friendly rooms, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms, adjoining rooms.... Call and tell them what you need.”
loisa370, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They were all good. Setting was lovely countryside.”
happycamper8314, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's the best hotel in the area with really nice relaxing rooms”
940nickib, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great first floor accomodations, near breakfast room which was great too!”
ElaineB6509, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$116
TravelocityUS$83
Orbitz.comUS$83
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates