We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Visiting for lax tourney at sr u, very clean,, very nice staff...on a property ready to be built on, close to grocery store, dollar tree, bowling, food, urgent care....$149 is rack rate...here on my Marriott points...i would stay again on a deal or some one else's nickel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is very secluded, but it was a beautiful place. We enjoyed the room as well as the pool and hot tub. The front desk gave us a great restaurant recommendation. It isn't far from the Grove City Outlet Mall either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittykatklub
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Solon, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The room was great and the staff was excellent, the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful, providing great input for local places to eat. The bathroom was very modern and clean, the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was above average, bacon and eggs, fruit, cereal, waffles, yogurt and lots more,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick t
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Slippery Rock, we appreciate the wonderful comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Wilkes-Barre, PA
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Spent two nights here for this trip but have stayed at this property several times in the past for business travel. Quick and efficient check in, clean rooms, and quiet area. There was always cold lemon/orange water near the door and breakfast was decent and filling with options like make your own waffles, yogurts, eggs, hot eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keh199
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Slippery Rock.

United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We really enjoyed this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and conveniently located about eight minutes away from the interstate and three minutes away from Main Street and Slippery Rock University. The hotel's free breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rliketravel
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feed back and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Slippery Rock.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

About 15min from Grove City Outlets via a sideroad. Looked like a new building. Quick and friendly check in. Spotless clean. Very comfy beds and good water pressure in shower. Website had specific instructions for GPS which worked well. Good breakfast and good service. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moon S
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you when your travels bring you back to slippery rock.

Tampa
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is a clean and evidently super-popular hotel. They were at capacity when we were there and all things ran smoothly. Check-in was under five minutes, most of which was spent exchanging small talk with the attendant. They had our room ready and it was exactly as we had booked. The breakfast attendant kept things full and stocked and everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WaltFlanigan
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the service you received during your recent visit. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Slippery Rock.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

As usual with Fairfield Inn, the property is very clean and up to date. What did surprise me was the size and variety of the breakfast buffet. The staff is very helpful, friendly and personable. Honestly this property is a bit of a drive to get to, but worth it! I will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We were on our way home from points in the Midwest. We were looking for a peaceful place to spend the night just far enough off of I-80 to experience the beautiful Western PA countryside with out getting lost. Fairfield Inn in Slippery Rock met all of our expectations. A quiet summer college town with ambiance. The campus provided a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Slippery Rock!

Erie, Illinois, Usa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was always nice and professional. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best. The only problem was hot tub/pool. Went to enjoy hot tub/pool one night. About 12 young children throwing balls everywhere and diving into pool. There are at least 10 signs with large letters that say: "NO DIVING". The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJB399
Tammy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences that occurred in the pool area. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Slippery Rock.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slippery Rock
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
201 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
8.2 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock

Address: 1000 University Park, Slippery Rock, PA 16057-2469
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Slippery Rock
Price Range: £94 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite, more room to relax.”
 of 5 bubbles WaltFlanigan, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room near the pool. Very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles irelands7, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“very quiet area most rooms would be good but Ice machine was louder than most”
 of 5 bubbles PAhitstheRoad, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“first floor and we parked in front of our window”
 of 5 bubbles Simplythebest365, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“college is across the street”
 of 5 bubbles emilymE8073TA, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay