We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glades Pike Inn

63 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“wonderful host”(5 reviews)
“falling water”(8 reviews)
“fire place”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Glades Pike Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
46
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostfalling waterfire placeb bcanopy bedthe living room areahome away from homeromantic getawaydown to earthrooms are spaciousenjoyable stayother guestscoffee and teaevery morninggood nights sleepa great place to stayjanet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My husband and I spent 2 nights there. We had a wonderful time. Innkeeper Janet was a wonderful host. We had a large room with a fireplace. The breakfasts were delicious. Great location for seeing the area, especially the Frank Lloyd Wright homes. Would definitely...More

Thank CherieMek
Response from Janet J, Owner at Glades Pike InnResponded 16 August 2016

Thanks for the kind words...we needed a good review! Do come back again!

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I ve stayed there four times now on a mororcycling trip and will be back there again in August. It s about a six hour ride from the Can/U.S border. Janet is very accomodating and breakfast is delicious. She s very knowledgeable of the area...More

Thank gregg h
Response from Janet J, Owner at Glades Pike InnResponded 16 August 2016

Hey Gregg, Thanks for the good review...I'll make you and extra sweet muffin next trip!

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Janet was very kind and accommodating, and the house was fine. However, the smell of cat pee was so overwhelming that I wanted to cancel but it felt too rude to do so. She has several pets. So if you're used to this, perhaps because...More

1  Thank ArborAnn
Response from GPI, Owner at Glades Pike InnResponded 16 August 2016

I am so sorry you did not say something to me. I also smelled something for a few days and figured out what it was. We are so careful with the kitty litter...However, the third floor fan got reversed (instead of pulling the cold air...More

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Don't miss this one! Innkeeper Janet is an absolute wonder! It's been awhile since we tried the B & B experience but our love for old places wouldn't let us pass it up. We were in town for our anniversary and have been wanting to...More

Thank cckebell
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We were on a trip to Somerset to visit Falling Water. We booked the Glades Pike Inn as it was so convenient. The welcome we received from Janet was amazing. Our son loved Dalai the dog and the cat too. Janet recommended places to eat...More

Thank CUB535
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda M
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GPI | Property representative |
Hello Linda M. ONE TIME I had an issue with the kitty smell...I left the litter box located on the third floor go one day too long, then on a hot summer day somehow the ceiling fan got reversed and started blowing the hot... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It is helpful to coordinate arrival time"
Read review
"Rooms at the back of the building face a field."
Read review
"The first floor guest room was very large and comfortable..."
Read review
"It is 3 floors, so if you need something special like less steps, you may want to inquire before hand."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing