We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Stroudsburg

PricelineUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Stroudsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Stroudsburg
 Click to rate
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. First of all, our room was dirty and had a musty, old smell to it. There were items that were broken and falling off the walls. The furniture was out dated. There was an abandoned car in the parking lot with flat tires. And to top it off, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashattack32017
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has obviously been recently renovated and/or changed hands judging from past reviews. I know for a fact that it was recently renovated due to the old carpeting sitting in the back. My boyfriend and I stayed here this past weekend and the stay was great. The hotel staff was very attentive and trustworthy. I actually left my check...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank loxt
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for an event being hosted at the hotel. Got a discounted room rate, but still not worth the money. Rooms are okay, but the place is rundown and poorly maintained. The coffee maker in the lobby did not work, the ice machine near the pool did not work, the security lock on the side door of the building did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syvret
Milford, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for only one night. Pulled in late so did not get a chance to use the pool or other facilities. When you walk into the lobby it is very nice. Once you walk past the front desk there is a restaurant and a bar. Both look nice as you walk down the hallway. The room I had needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 655raymondl
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first room was shabby and not super clean. It smelled musty, and we figured out why after the first night. A leak came through the ceiling into the bedroom! The front desk didn't bat an eye (or apologize) and transferred us to a smaller and even dingier room that smelled of cigarettes. The pool was inviting, but did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
jlbuscec, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

I apologize if we did not meet your expectations while you were here. The hotel was dirty because we had a very rude group of people staying with us and made it uncomfortable for everybody. I apologize. Our hotel is never this bad but due to unforseen guests we could not keep up. I apologize if your room was small....

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is pretty average. It certainly looks interesting when you walk in. Nice, even if dated, lobby. Great check-in service, front desk people are fast, efficient, friendly. However, hotel itself is pretty old. Beds are rock-hard. Internet is crawling. They do have a pool in a center of a hotel. Good size, heated. However, pool also attracts a rowdy crowd....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuriy_Um
jlbuscec, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to our surveys. Glad you liked the hotel. I am so sorry for the Rowdy group at pool. Most weekends are not like that . Sometimes it is hard to control them. I hope that won't keep you from trying our hotel again. We are constantly updating the hotel also. Waiting on new furniture.

Dexter, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Pulling into the parking lot, the hotel appears fairly typical. Inside the lobby is big with couches. Down the hall is a restaurant and a bar. The heated indoor pool is set up in a huge courtyard area. The rooms are a bit dated but certainly comfortable. Flat screen TV and fast internet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TildieLou
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Really nice pool area and indoor gardens. We enjoyed eating supper in the garden area and feeling like we are in a tropical paradise. My kids loved the pool and there was a wading area for the smaller ones. There were also fish to see in a little open tank. The only issue I had, was that at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pelly633
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Shady clientele. Filthy pool, can not see the bottom. People still in pool area until 2am even though pool was closed. Kids running around all hours! Pay more for a safer hotel. Will not be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
jlbuscec, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Sorry about clientele. We cannot approve or disaprove people that check in to hotel. Yes it does get noisy around pool area. I apologize for that. Again we have no control Some people don't care what their kids do at night unfortunately. Clientele change every day. I am sorry that you are using that to determine weather you stay someplace...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My cousin and I were in the area for work. We work on the weekends and needed a place to stay. The quality inn charged $160/per night for a 2 double bed room. After work, we checked into the hotel. The staff was friendly at check in but unhelpful in the hours to follow. My cousin was able to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
jlbuscec, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review

I apologize for the brown water. We have city water and don't know why your room had discolored water. I wish you had asked for the manager. We would have switched your room. Our water does not get like that just because we have a full house. There must be a problem in that particular room. Again I apologize for...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
617 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel along route 80 and close to shopping and restaurants ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Address: 1220 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1326 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Price Range: £52 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stroudsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Stroudsburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
East Meadow, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Stroudsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms facing garden for gorgeous views.”
pelly633, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the outside away from pool area.”
63hughm, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not return to this hotel”
I3448HUdonnad, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the inside are more secure.”
918pamelas, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room opened up to the interior space away from the pool- the noise level was probably less than the rooms near the pool.”
ontheroadagain0222, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$68
Hotwire.comUS$68
HotelQuicklyUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates