We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Swarthmore

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located on the scenic Swarthmore College campus, our 40 guestroom and suite property embraces one of our most historical towns. An easy train ride to Center City Philadelphia and only 15 minutes from the Philadelphia Airport, guests will appreciate the location convenience. Guests may also experience our farm to table restaurant, Broad Table Tavern.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
105Reviews
30Photos
1Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 27
  • 15
  • 7
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in a 2-bed room on the 3rd floor. The bed and furniture were comfortable & clean, on the newer side. Everything was beautiful. Your first impression is, "This is NICE!" The staff are also extremely helpful and friendly. If you have to do anything at Swarthmore College,
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at The Inn at Swarthmore
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your valuable input regarding our inn and and its services and amenities. Your suggestions and recommendations will assist us in improving our product and service for the future enjoyment of all of our guests. I am so sorry to hear about the problems with noise you encountered during your visit to The Inn at Swarthmore. I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. Next time you are coming into the area, please let me know so I may make sure you receive the true Inn at Swarthmore and Broad Table Tavern experience. Once again, thank you for your input and patronage.
Read more
So wonderful to begin 2019 with another stay at the lovely Inn at Swarthmore last month! I love this place - and I now have so many delightful memories of my several visits there over the past couple of years. The rooms are truly cozy and comfy, and the location is superb. It's
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at The Inn at Swarthmore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your valuable input regarding our Inn and restaurant and its service and amenities. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay at The Inn at Swarthmore and visit to the Broad Table Tavern. It was our pleasure to have you as our special guest. I will most certainly pass on the kind words to Maryann, Shareena, Abe, Haleina, Travis, Joshua and Stephen and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Inn at Swarthmore and the Broad Table Tavern soon.
Read more
The Inn is in walking distance to campus so no need to fight for parking. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, restaurant a plus. Noon checkout works well w/ 10 am tour. Front desk clerk was helpful and professional. Would stay there again.
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at The Inn at Swarthmore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your valuable input and rating regarding our Inn and its service and amenities. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay at The Inn at Swarthmore. It was our pleasure to have you as our special guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Inn at Swarthmore and the Broad Table Tavern soon.
Read more
Just stayed at The Inn for 3 nights. Pros: - Great location (on campus and steps to Septa) - Pretty and clean property - Ample parking on hotel property - Comfortable beds - Feels safe (however see below) - Nice inside bar\restaurant. Felt warm and inviting. Decor real nice. -
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at The Inn at Swarthmore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your valuable input regarding our Inn and restaurant and its service and amenities. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay at The Inn at Swarthmore. It was our pleasure to have you as our special guest. I do apologize for the housekeeping experience, noise,water pressure and eggs as well as the carpet. The carpets were cleaned and not fully dry, I do apologize. I will certainly pass on the kind words to Maryann and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Inn at Swarthmore and the Broad Table Tavern soon.
Read more
Unfortunately, the property reflects poor operations and management. The carpet and chairs in our room were VERY wet when we checked in - to the point that we slipped in our shoes, and definitely could not sit in the chairs. We could not set anything on the floor or chairs
Read more
Response from Robert M, General Manager at The Inn at Swarthmore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your valuable input regarding our inn and restaurant and its services and amenities. Your suggestions and recommendations will assist us in improving our product and service for the future enjoyment of all of our guests. I am so sorry to hear about the problems you encountered with the carpet and furniture as well as breakfast during your visit to The Inn at Swarthmore and the Broad Table Tavern. The issues have been addressed with the appropriate staff, and I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. I will certainly pass on the kind words to the front desk clerk. Next time you are coming into the area, please let me know so I may make sure you receive the true Inn at Swarthmore and Broad Table Tavern experience. Once again, thank you for your input and patronage.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Inn at Swarthmore
PreviousNext
123
Do you have self-service laundry available?
Sorry we do not.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Inspect your room first - top floor will lessen the noise."
"Room 302 was spacious and very comfortable just had noisy heating system."
"We love the quiet third floor!"
"Some rooms have bay windows."
"third floor rooms have a great campus view."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaSwarthmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing