We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a friends wedding and we got a group rate of $100 per night. Philadelphia is in the title of the listing- it's about 30 min. from Philly. Big plus! The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, and this is key, the bed was comfortable. The bar before the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Khokhar84, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking out time and writing to us. We appreciate it. The bar does get a lot of traffic during the weekends from weddings, sports group, and other many groups. The week days are however decent. You are definitely welcome back any time, we hope...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A decent hotel that will fore fill the needs for a nights rest at best. Pros: - staff are helpful, friendly and attentive when needed - had an extra rollaway bed for a 2 bed room which can sometimes be an issue due to fire regs. Not the case here as three adults are able to sleep separately with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Khokhar84, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time and leaving feedback as it is very important to us. We take every feedback seriously and use it to improve our services. We apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. We are glad to hear that your room was comfortable and so was the surrounding area acceptable. We are renovating and will soon...

Peristeri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked throu a third party, and stayed here twice. We prepaid and the price seemed good for a CP. Well, not for this one.. The people at the lobby were very accommodating and helpful but other than that nothing was really acceptable. There were cockroaches on our 2nd floor room, furniture was outdated and had obvious signs of use....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomaLam
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear ThomaLam, We thank you for opting to stay again at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, PA and going out of your way to share your experience. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations in terms of value and service with your initial stay with us. On the contrary, it is disconcerting to know...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel's pictures online were well presented, more so than what I got at the actual hotel. When we got inside to check in, I could tell right away that it wasn't the most well kept hotel. It wasn't totally bad, but it wasn't the best either. The hotel is under renovation, so, I let some things slide. The walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
Khokhar84, Front at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time and writing to us about your experience at the hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Your comments and concerns are very important to us as we take every one of them seriously to improve our services. We do hope that you visit us in the future...

Jersey Shore
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Standard rooms however Barber shop and restaurant in first floor. Currently renovating and the room was well maintained and clean. Indoor pool and hot tub. Don't recommend getting ground floor room as window opened up to driveway and we could look right in. Near Philly and Jersey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drneblet
Khokhar84, Front at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time and writing to us about your stay at the hotel. We will certainly love to have you back staying with us any time you are in the area. Thank you Shekinah Khokhar

Winter Park
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I only spent one night at the hotel but could see they are investing money to update the hotel. The staff was very nice but the hotel is dated and has its quirks. The AC unit in the room was so loud I had to shut it off so I could sleep. The bed was firm. I slept well but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdipace
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear fdipace, Your feedback for the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, is highly appreciated. We apologize that our room amenities, particularly the mattress and the air conditioning unit,did not meet your expectations. It is good to note though that you you noticed our ongoing upgrades and we are also happy that you found our hotel staff accommodating during your...

Ivyland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here for a couple of days. Our primary purpose was to use the indoor pool. When we first checked in our room had a very firm bed. We asked to change to a room with a softer bed. My wife suffers from very tense and sore muscles. She is getting physical therapy for it and is slowly de-stressing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler2828
GERMANTOWN
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Crowne Plaza....you would think this would be a nice hotel. Think again! At night, from the outside, it looks ok. The lobby looks good. But the rooms? We were put on the third floor. The door to our room had, at one time been pried open with a screw driver. Big chunks were missing, the room inside had peeling wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIM K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear KIM K, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the overall disappointment you had with the condition of our rooms, bathrooms, and our breakfast just to name a few. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Old and dated hotel. Bed bugs obviously a problem they are trying to cover up. When I went down to the desk to complain and check out, the manager was also at the desk. Her response (utter) as I spoke to the young lady behind the desk was, "oh my god" as she walks away holding her head down. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renae E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Renae E, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the...

Indiana
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This was likely a very nice hotel at one time in a very convenient location. However it was in a state of disrepair during our visit. Paint fumes in the hallway along with missing base boards and peeling wall paper. Room was clean but also looking dated. They appear to be working on remodeling. I would inquire if that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racefan2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Racefan2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased that our location served its purpose for your travel needs and for you noticing the overall cleanliness of our property, it is regrettable that the ongoing renovations may have inconvenienced you during your stay. Rest assured, we take our guest's...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County is 100% smoke-free! Discover all that Bucks County and Philadelphia has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County. Our location just off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1 affords you easy access to everything our area has to offer. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business - free wireless high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The business center is there for copies, printing and support. And, if you re here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from Sesame Place, Park Casino, Peddlers Village, New Hope and all the adventures that Philadelphia has in store. No matter what brings you to the area Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor and all the amenities you need. Brady s American Pub within the hotel offers casual dining in a fun atmosphere, offering your favorite sporting events on plasma TVs with a traditional American menu and over 70 beers. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Bucks County and Philadelphia and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Price Range: £70 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Endicott, New York, United States
8 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe conference spaces are on floors 1 - 3, so you may want to avoid those floors due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler2828, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place.”
 of 5 bubbles KIMK908, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you tell them exactly when you are checking in and get a name!”
 of 5 bubbles L7161ULsimonb, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go to Red Roof Inn down the street”
 of 5 bubbles Constable186, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the 4th floor. 5th or higher.”
  • Small room TV
  • Chipped furniture in room
  • Scatched furniture in room
  • Chipped furniture in room
  • Chipped furniture in room
  • Like a basement
 of 5 bubbles dog4life360, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay