We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Jersey City
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dated and in need of renovation. Room didn't even have a hair dryer. Small, thin towels. Ice machines and elevator out of order. Over a holiday weekend the restaurant was only open Saturday evening until 9pm. Staff seemed to get flustered very easy. Luckily for us we were skiing all day and came back late at night so spent very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmdillon3
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our resort is an older property, but it has a great history in the Pocono Mountains. We apologize for the issues with the elevator. We completely understand how inconvenient those issues are for our guests, and we work as quickly as we are able to get them fixed. We appreciate your feedback on our resort, staff, and restaurant as we...

Helmetta
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very bas and not clean i never recommend anyone waste of money sheets was dirty with red spot bathroom not clean discusting ver baddddddddddddddddd Never go there and i wish i can have my money back i m a single mother and i really didn't enjoy nothing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinderla2000
Fairfield
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you read all the reviews you know This is an outdated resort. But it provides families with friendly service and activities for kids. Indoor pool, game room, free movies etc. Staying here also gives you access to the Split Rock resort (about an 8 min drive) that has even more activities- water park (extra cost), movie theater, arcade, bowling,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kirsten, thank you for your review. Our resort is older, and it certainly has a history in the Pocono Mountains. We do our best to provide family friendly activities for kids, and we love that you took advantage of the other activities offered by our sister property, Split Rock Resort. Our location is definitely convenient to Jack Frost Big Boulder....

Philadelphia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was very easy to get to. The hotel is pretty on the outside. The staff was nice and friendly, the rooms was a nice size and comfortable only thing was no Internet service in the building. The television could be undated. But over all I had a good time with the family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5962VKsabrinac
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. Our rooms are decent sized, and we love hearing such kind words about our staff. We appreciate your feedback as we are continually working to improve our resort.

Auburn
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not much to do..only 1 on site eatery..Very loud in halls and from other rooms..staff doesn't seem to know much..everytime we asked a question they didn't know the answer and would direct us to someone else who didn't know. Very boring..had to drive away from resort for things to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dana, we are sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory. We have only one restaurant on site, Twelve21, but we are right down the road from many other food outlets. We appreciate your feedback as we are continually working to improve our resort.

Blackwood
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and amenities. Nice staff. Could use a little more effort on maintenance as building appears older. Sleeper sofa mattress leaves something to be desired. But all in all I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgerE636MZ
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

George, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, including our location and amenities. We're glad you know about us now, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathrooms looked a little dirty and there was no wifi in the rooms. They also didn't refill the coffee each morning but the customer service was on point and they were close to the slopes. Didn't use any other amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3781CGteresam
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our rooms. It is very important to us as we continually work to improve our resort. We are conveniently located to Jack Frost Big Boulder slopes, and we are glad you had a quaint stay with us.

Reading
Reviewed 1 week ago

A little dated , good service ,very accommodating, wifi in lobby , not the rooms , good service ,good value ,spa services were good ,girlfriend enjoyed her massage ,Early check in because spa visit ,access to split rock resort services

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paullV8732JR
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Paul, we love hearing your girlfriend enjoyed her massage at The Spa at Mountain Laurel! We do only have wi-fi in our lobby, and we're glad to hear your great feedback on our staff. We're also pleased you took advantage of the many activities available at our sister property, Split Rock Resort.

Hazlet
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a wonderful resort with an activity room, clean pool and hot tub, clean rooms and lots to do. We had a suite and the kitchen was very handy after a day of skiing. Only thing is bring extra supplies (paper towels and special kitchen items).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvettec177
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We love hearing you had a wonderful stay with us and took advantage of our closeness to Jack Frost Big Boulder ski resort. We hope to see you again next winter!

Brooklyn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great restaurant, bar,(open weekends only) pools, gym, saunas, gorgeous jacuzzis, nice spa. Very kind staff. Needs updating, but is an amazing value and has great amenities and activities both there and split rock.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina1090
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Katerina, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, including our restaurant, pool, and spa. We are glad you were able to experience the amenities we have to offer as well as those offered at our sister property, Split Rock Resort.

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
164 reviews
18.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
4.9 mi away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
6.2 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Address: Route 940, PO Box 9, White Haven, PA 18661
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: £76 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything is accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 178sukis, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“big place all connected to the lobby and all the floors”
 of 5 bubbles rollc2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't check in!!”
 of 5 bubbles JennGC_55, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from this resort”
 of 5 bubbles riverarick, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near lobby are being renovated partially, but are still poor quality.”
  • dust, dirt, dried food or whatever type of stains on surfaces, stained carpet
  • dirty toilets around the basin, floor, and seat
  • frig will only open 1/2 way and faces the door
  • ants in bathrooms and living room area walls
  • Dirty sheets left on bed from PREVIOUS guest, food, trash, etc. under the bed
 of 5 bubbles 246tammyc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5