We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Hotwire.comUS$141*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$141*
US$146*
US$141*
US$146*
US$141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Bushkill
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Balcony was horrible,rooms need upgrades and no staff around to answer questions.Also no good restaurant on property.Mabe with new room updates and more places to dine in ,would make it a better place for vacationing,also better internet service not only in the lobby but in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23milagrosl
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We have been working to improve our rooms, including recently upgrading the furniture in our rooms. Our restaurant is only open weekends, but our Molly's Café is open 7 days a week for a quick, convenient dining option.

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The indoor pool was nice and warm. My son loved it. The hot tub was working. But we didn't use it The fitness center is wonderful. The entire staff was great. Very helpful Our room was nice and clean. I wished the bar was open every night instead of just the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jason, we love hearing you and your son had a great time enjoying our indoor pool! We understand the inconvenience of our bar and restaurant only being open on weekends, and we will consider increasing our hours next summer from our many reviews. We hope you and your son stay with us again soon!

Shickshinny, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed pre-season in the spring, when the hotel was not running full service, so we had to travel elsewhere to eat all meals (except Sunday). Was supposed to be horseback riding, but it was not available, with no explanation. Room was clean but very worn....but not yet spruced up outside with lots of weeds and piles of leaves. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 359Carol
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Carol, thank you for your review. We love hearing that our staff was helpful and pleasant. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, our horseback riding took longer to open than we had originally anticipated. Molly's Café is open 7 days a week for grab-n-go food options, but we understand the inconvenience of our restaurant and bar...

NJ
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Recently stayed for a buisness trip. Lobby and room were clean. Room terribly outdated and uncomfortable. Balcony was falling apart to the point I would not use it. Actual keys still used for door, not card keys. Staff friendly. Restaurant overpriced and food was not good. Big indoor and outdoor pool. No hot tub. Wifi only in lobby. Was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJPATRICIA
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Patricia, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay or the food. We have recently upgraded the furniture in many of our rooms, and we are looking forward to future improvements. We do have hot tubs in by our indoor pool. You are absolutely correct that our Wi-Fi is only in our lobby, and we try to make...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I am a firm believer that when the majority of people say the same thing about something, whether good or bad, it is true. I have to say I experienced a lot of what was posted in the negative reviews about this resort. Rather than go into details, I have summed it up to 3 things killing their reputation: 1)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeff c
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jeffrey, we do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We do have plans in the near future for some renovations. We have also recently upgraded many beds and couches within our rooms. We have purchased new towels as well. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food. We have been working hard to increase our staffing and...

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Wanted a close weekend getaway and this was the only place available through out timeshare. Should have known better -- it was empty. Place is old, worn and in dire need of updating although it was clean enough. Not many amenities. Outdoor pool cracked and dirty. All activities are at Split Rock Resort. MLR must be overflow lodging when Split...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaye B
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Our resort is older, but it has a great history! We have been working to upgrade our resort, but we appreciate your comments about our cleanliness. We will be repainting our pool after the summer season, and we have updated our website to make it more known that our...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

highly recommend. they were able to accommodate our party when the original reservations made on line were incorrect. upgraded to a 2 br suite with no additional charges. very friendly - great service loved Paula at the bar! close to everything great price could be a little more clean - sliding doors not easy to open; outside could be powerwashed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinemH7109CS
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We love hearing you and your party had a great time. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Morgantown
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The facility is a health hazard. There were mice in our room. We reported this and the only thing that happened that was that housekeeping cleaned up the mouse poop. We should have left at that time but stayed another night and the same thing happened

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethlarryk
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues with your room during your stay and that our employees did not do more.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This "resort" is very out-dated. Appliances, furniture, beds, mattresses, etc are all old... im talking at least a decade for many of these. The carpets are incredibly dirty. My 2 year old niece walked around barefoot for a couple of hours and ended up woth nearly black feet from the dirty carpeting. Toilet was not working properly, i peeked insode...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have recently gotten some new furniture for some of our rooms, including mattresses and couches. We are looking forward to further renovations in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we are glad maintenance was able to quickly fix the issue in your room.

Milford
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Everything about this trip was great wish the rooms were more couple or romatic like split rock but other then that loved the stay . Staff was very polite and helpful when needed to be . Had nice relaxing trip

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ambermN8453FU
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We love hearing you had a great, relaxing trip, and we appreciate your kind words about our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
168 reviews
18.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,401 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
9.6 mi away
The Village at Pocono
The Village at Pocono
#1 of 1 in Long Pond
105 reviews
4.7 mi away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Address: 81 Treetops Drive, White Haven, PA 18661
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: £91 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't. Go somewhere else.”
DLynnPa, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have been the same for me but choose a balcony looking out the back”
941stevei, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Everything is accessible.”
178sukis, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“big place all connected to the lobby and all the floors”
rollc2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't check in!!”
JennGC_55, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$141* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$141
TripAdvisorUS$141
PricelineUS$146
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates