We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Whitehall\/Allentown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 693: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Whitehall/Allentown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room could have been cleaner. The carpets were dirty along edges and behind bed. Lacked the luster.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philliphenryruiz
Faucett, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 August 2016

There was a problem with the light switch and it was fixed. Great room and the desk people were wonderful. Breakfast was always good and plentiful. Stayed four nights.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RamadaAllentown, General Manager at Ramada Whitehall/Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share complementary feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great experience! We welcome the chance to have you stay with us during your next visit to the Lehigh Valley!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were at the Ramada during a very busy graduation weekend. Our floor was noisy from all of the teenagers, but with one call to the front desk, they were able to take care of the noise and we had a great night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19crystall
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel probably was nice back in the 70s, but I doubt that it would be to code if built today. The hallways and rooms smell of stale smoke, decor is outdated, the mattress seemed ancient and everything is a little shabby and run down. We never found an elevator and lugged our suitcases up the stairs. But the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank culehmann
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, good TV, good wi-fi, great staff, good restaurant, very comfortable beds. Hard to get to the entrance if you overshoot it due to the road design that limits U-turns. They need a bigger sign out at the highway at ground level. I got a good rate for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54leightons
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't sure about this hotel after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and had no odors. The only thing I had a problem with was that we were right by the laundry room so the hall was muggy.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelmQ4435FE
Doylestown, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was ok you could hear the people in the hallway, the carpet seemed like it was damp and the bathroom fan didn't work. There was what looked to be mold growing in the tub area, possibly do to the fan not working, they had a descent breakfast, my refrigerator was loud and the lawn care personnel decided to mow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2acreshak
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hallways are very noisy, neighbor's doors squeak and slam. Hotel is also very close to the highway, so the rooms are very bright at night in addition to noisy traffic being close by. Rooms are okay. Shower water pressure is very low, and some of the lights are on a motion sense timer, which is annoying. If you walk to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlhungus2017
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My companion had stayed at this hotel a few years ago, so we made reservations for several nights. We were surprised that this hotel held the Ramada name - it was not very nice. While the carpet throughout appeared clean (I check the corners and near the walls) it was stained with age throughout the facility. The bathroom and the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpuglise

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
4.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
3.9 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ramada Whitehall/Allentown! Take in the Lehigh Valley with easy from our central location. Allentown, Bethlehem, and Easton attractions and points of interest are just minutes away. This is the only area hotel located across from the Lehigh Valley Mall and amongst over 40 great restaurants, as well. Full-service accommodations at affordable prices will ensure a great stay. Enjoy spacious, upgraded hotel accommodations with the comforts of home and office. Our on-site restaurant and sports bar, fitness room, weekend comedy shows, business center, and seasonal outdoor pool with a Tiki Bar await you. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Whitehall/Allentown

Address: 1500 Macarthur Rd, Whitehall, PA 18052-5713
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Whitehall
Price Range: £60 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Whitehall/Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Whitehall/Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Allentown/Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Ramada
Ramada Whitehall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Whitehall/Allentown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Whitehall/Allentown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the highway”
culehmann, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“There maybe some nicer rooms in this hotel, but if possible try to do some research”
2acreshak, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for the B wing.”
PADancergrrl, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away unless you are desperate”
lisa123452014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't think there are any”
LeeT364, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$79
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates