We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in after a long day and pulled down the sheets on both beds to find lots of hair! Yuck! Then the toilet clogged and was told by front desk that housekeeping leaves at 6pm and that there were no maintenance staff in the building. I was made to follow front desk staff to the utility closer to be handed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel Is in need of an update. Our sink wouldn't drain and ended up spilling over our 1st night. Told the front desk, which they didn'the speak very good English. They told us it would be checked out. 2 nights later, they switched us to a new room. They gave us a bottle of iced tea and 2 bags of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marce743
3
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my first time at a best Western. We went down for a volleyball tournament and I will never stay there again. The room was not up to expectations it was that clean the next day. The breakfast in the morning was supposed to go until 10 and they started to take food away at 9:30 when we got...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9848EQgregs
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in and checked out!!! This place. Needs to be condemned, torn down and rebuilt. Toilets clog. Sinks overflow. Musty odor and cat urine smell in the hallways. The rooms smell old and mildew odor. Just awful!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank volleymom202
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Older hotel with recent updates exceptional cleanliness and personable attentive staff. Very pleased. Mattresses need replacing however very comfortable. Quick check in/out. Lobby decor modern. Breakfast very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinsG5634DI
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed on a friday night and checked out saturday morning. I located this hotel on google and a read few reviews before actually going to the website and seeing everything that they offered. The bed was huge however the curtains would not close making it very hard to get dressed and do other things however my room faced a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolandar149
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Best Western Westgate Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that...

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here in the king suite that has a Jacuzzi which is a great place to spend time when the weather outside was 11 degrees with high winds. The room is very spacious with an alcove with a desk, a closet, a full bathroom. TV, microwave, small frig, king bed, a higher table with 2 chairs, and the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Westgate Inn!! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your possible future stays!!! Thank you for such positive comments and I did over hear you tell my front desk agent you were very happy with your stay. Happy Holidays!! Sincerely, Amanda Sweeney...

Clearville, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

A poor motel as drapes were torn, no wifi and a crying baby in the room next to mine. Connecting door allowed a lot of noise to mess up my stay. Breakfast on the last day was dismal with no hot food. Thanksgiving day breakfast was excellent! I'll try another motel if I am ever in York again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritah527
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us here at the Best Western. We have taken all comments into consideration and addressed the issues. We are sorry breakfast was not up to par but we did have hot food out around 7:30am. We have fixed the Wifi and thank you for bringing it to our...

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We were happy to find a decently priced hotel for stay during the Wine Trail experience. It was nice to have somewhere to relax after a long day. We were greeted by a wonderful staff and had special gifts in our room when we entered. Thank you for the wine and chocolates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherpA1050JH
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Best Western Westgate Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that...

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Our room was very clean but the hallways and common areas the carpet was torn and coming up. The breakfast was about what you would expect nothing spectacular. On the plus side it was quite and not vey crowded there are plenty of restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us at the Best Western. We are currently under renovations for our rooms plus the hallways and do apologize for your experience. We have taken all comments and delivered them to the necessary departments to fix the issues. We do hope to see you in the future and...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 24 in York
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Address: 1415 Kenneth Road, York, PA 17404
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: £60 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Mumbai
over a year ago
Easthampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close but not on a major roadway, advise getting a room on the opposite side if noise bothers you. The traffic does die down in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles 625path, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms facing the street were very quite, Hotel sets back from the street, also lots of places to eat traveling by way of foot.”
 of 5 bubbles 946keithk, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Daps15122, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If the room has a door attaching to another room, beware of possible noise coming through the door.”
 of 5 bubbles ricschwartz, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor if you do not smoke and check tjat there is no strong food odor.”
 of 5 bubbles NetmouseR, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay