We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Whispering Pines Campground

    41 Sawmill Rd, Hope Valley, Hopkinton, RI 02832-1247
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hope ValleySee available hotels in Hope Valley
    Traveller (28)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good30%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “barrel train” (5 reviews)
    “next year” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (162)
    There are newer reviews for Whispering Pines Campground
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    41 - 45 of 162 reviews

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    This was our second visit to Whispering Pines but I think it will be our last. My biggest complaint from our first visit was how fast people drove through the campground. There are kids everywhere and people drive through like they are being chased. The...More

    Thank Brenda B
    Response from Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines CampgroundResponded 29 July 2016

    Hello, thank you for providing this feedback for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your site and the park but are very disappointed that some other campers negatively impacted your stay. We hope that you do choose to visit us again. We try...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    The night before wee confirmed our reservation and the woman could not tell us the site#. (if we knew, we most likely would cancel). We arrived at the appropriate time and greeted by an older lady in a golf cart. She brought us to our...More

    1  Thank campfamilyof4
    Response from Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines CampgroundResponded 29 July 2016

    We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience at Whispering Pines Campground. It's our mission to provide a clean and happy environment for all of our campers. We appreciate the feedback and wish you a happy camping season. Best regards,

    Reviewed 12 July 2016

    We stayed in a cabin. When you first arrive, you sign a contract to follow the rules. Unfortunately, the seasonal campers don't seem to really need to follow those rules. We could not park in front of our cabin due to another cabin having 2...More

    1  Thank Molly H
    Response from Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines CampgroundResponded 29 July 2016

    Thank you very much for staying with us in a cabin at Whispering Pines Campground. Also, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Best regards,

    Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

    Whispering Pine has wonderful staff and seasonals. They are very inviting and helpful. As well a lot of activities for family. We went there a couple of times and this year we decided to do seasonal. The only things is in tge being of the...More

    Thank Noemi M
    Response from Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines CampgroundResponded 12 July 2016

    Thank you very much for leaving a review of Whispering Pines Campground. We are very happy that you have decided to stay with us for the entire summer! Sorry about the Gypsy Moths this year. The good news is that it is unlikely that we...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

    This campground was very nice and clean. Everyone who worked there was nice and helpful. We had 2 groups come and camp together we ended up with side by side sites k7 and k8. We loved how they were off to there own and not...More

    Thank Stephanie S
    Response from Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines CampgroundResponded 7 July 2016

    Thank you very much for camping at Whispering Pines. Those two sites are a couple of my favorite, I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed them and were tolerant of our wildlife friends. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to...More

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Price range
    • US$30 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 213
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Rhode Island >
    • South County >
    • Hopkinton >
    • Hope Valley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Hope Valley Hotels
    budget inn
    23 reviews
    6.65 miles away
    Classic Motor Lodge
    10 reviews
    6.82 miles away
    98 reviews
    7.06 miles away
    Cedar Park Inn And Suites
    360 reviews
    9.57 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ma & Pa's Country Store
    16 reviews
    1.99 miles away
    Boucher's Wood River Inn
    96 reviews
    2.26 miles away
    West's Bakery Incorporated
    35 reviews
    1.96 miles away
    Dragon Palace
    32 reviews
    2.64 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tomaquag Museum
    19 reviews
    2.72 miles away
    Festival Farm
    5 reviews
    3.06 miles away
    Richmond Country Club
    8 reviews
    4.25 miles away
    Tula Tinkers
    5 reviews
    3.59 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    11 December 2017|
    Response from Charlie K | Reviewed this property |
    You can't. They closed September 15th and won't reopen until May 15th
    Valerie A
    21 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 451donna | Reviewed this property |
    Absolutely not! They tell you NOT to swim in it.
    22 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Justin M | Property representative |
    Hello, Yes, however, our storage is only available to those that have signed up for the 2017 seasonal camping package. If we can answer any other questions please just let me know. Thanks!
    Room Tips
    "Didn't really see a bad site the whole time. Looks great all around."
    Read review
    "Good size campsites, wooded and open field."
    Read review
    "We call every year and tell reservations what we are looking for in a site. Call early this place books up..."
    Read review
    "Site was close enough to get to the rec hall, pool, etc., but not too close where there was a lot of traffic."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing