We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Providence Coventry

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Providence Coventry
 Click to rate
new york
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a surprise anniversary trip for my parents last summer and they could not stop talking about what a fabulous time they had here. I can't believe I forgot to write a review back then. Everything from the room to the service they received at every level was excellent. They said they felt like they were living in their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happy2review
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your parents enjoyed their stay and appreciate you taking the time to share the experience. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming them back for their celebration! Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Terrebonne, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was going to Providence to see a show at the Veterans Memorial Auditorium in early January and I had decided initially to stay next door at the Renaissance for the proximity convenience but the steep price and the lack of amenities for leisure travel with a family made me change at the last minute for the Residence Inn Providence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sefado
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, with great service from the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Exeter, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. With excellent service. The place makes you feel at home. Breakfast has a very good selection. They have a variety of social events for guests. Pool and exercise room both were modern and enjoyable Stayed here for a month didn't want to leave

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you had a excellent stay at our hotel and that our team took excellent care of you! Thank you for your wonderful review- we love sharing review like these with our hotel team! We hope if you are ever back in the Coventry area you will stay with us! Have a Great Day! Amy...

Paxton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I arrived on a Saturday afternoon and was checked in by Andrea who is the General Manager. It was a fantastic experience. She explained every aspect of the hotel to me and even provided answers to my questions about the renovations the hotel had recently had. She started my stay off on such a great note, that the room could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nf01612
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Wow - Reading this review made my entire day! Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to me to hear that our interaction made such a positive impact on your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Coventry. I hope that you will come back...

Cockeysville
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Love the front desk here! They are consistently happy and helpful with a "can do" attitude. They do a great job of greeting frequent stayers. Breakfast selection is pretty good. Happy hour service and food/drinks is cheerful and good. Rooms are typical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JV G
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear JV G, Thank you for recognizing the front desk staff here at the Residence Inn Providence Coventry! I love what you said about the "can do" attitude - that definitely describes our team! I am so glad that they always take good care of you during your stays. And I'm also glad to hear that you enjoy our weekday...

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Wow, this hotel just about has everything - the TV selection is AWESOME. They offer the four MAJOR SPORTS NETWORKS, wow, and 6 HBO channels, wow, plus many other sports channels including golf, tennis, NESN for Redsox, and CSN for Celtics. They offer some of the older channels like ME, Grit, Escape, wow. The breakfast is very good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WoodyFL
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay- especially our TV selection. We appreciate your feedback about adding Fox News and the complimentary coffee and hot chocolate. We hope to see you again when you are in the are. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Irvine, California
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My daughter stayed at this hotel in November and she told me how she enjoyed the elegant and clean place that is also in a great location. Her only little "bad" experience was that a maintenance problem in the room was not resolved in 2 days. The Manager or General Manager later contacted me and even put back my points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluesmanjt
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Bluesmanjt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of your daughter! I'm so glad that she had such nice things to say about my Residence Inn. I definitely agree - the decor is elegant and our housekeepers do a great job keeping the rooms extra-clean for our guests! So it's wonderful to hear this...

Little Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed.was told there was jacuzzi/hot tub at pool area which is not. Food in morning was pretty cold & dry. Shower curtains were way to short. Beds were comfortable and I slept well. Very clean tho .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertGraber
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I am so sorry to hear that you were given incorrect information about the hotel. As you mentioned, we do not have a hot tub at this location. We regret that this led to a disappointing stay. Although I am glad to hear that you slept well and found the room very clean, I wish the overall experience...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, only issue we had was our room faced the I95 so we had a bit of truck noise to deal with. Staff very friendly and room was lovely as well. Would stay again but request different room next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Druarc
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and want to apologize for any noise you experienced from the highway. We hope to see you again when you are passing through to Boston. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Rhode Island
Reviewed 27 October 2016

As a faithful Marriott customer if this facility did not have the Marriott sign out front I would not have believed I was in one. If you are there a day or 3 this place is probably ok but anything longer the deficits are obvious. They DO NOT honor retired military discounts. The desk staff did try but it just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smalleststate
Alex L, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear that we were a disappointment during your recent stay. Rest assured, I have shared your comments with our staff to ensure these were isolated issues moving forward. The Residence Inn breakfast went through a revamp in August, and we are offering a variety of different items daily. We miss seeing you in...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Greenwich
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
164 reviews
6.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Providence / Coventry is located in Rhode Island, within minutes of both Providence and Newport. Our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, with easy access to T.F. Green Airport, Quonset Business Park, historic Newport, beaches, and casinos. We are just minutes away from premiere wedding venues; The Preserve at Boulder Hill and Meadow Brook Inn. Corporate facilities nearby include IGT, Amgen, MetLife, Rhodes Technologies, Cox Communications, General Dynamics, and Carousel Industries. Our residential-style, all-suites hotel is the perfect choice for extended-stay guests, such as project teams, relocation, medical visitors and temporary housing. Our guests enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, parking, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Join us for our Residence Inn Mix on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings for complimentary appetizers,desserts or a sampling of local flavors with complimentary beer and wine. Onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Providence Coventry

Address: 725 Centre of New England Blvd, West Greenwich, RI 02817
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > West Greenwich
Price Range: £99 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Providence Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Providence Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Providence Coventry Hotel West Greenwich
West Greenwich Marriott
West Greenwich Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Providence Coventry staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Providence Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Warwick Residence Inn”
 of 5 bubbles smalleststate, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor (top floor) is really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles edaltn, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End/corner rooms are quieter if away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles NewSmyrnaJoe, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
3 of 3