We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a night here for a short weekend trip, it is very run down, with paint peeling, torn shower curtains, the heated pool is not heated and although it was about 60 degrees outside, the windows to the indoor pool room where open. The metal door frame to enter the pool was rotted, the outside door would not shut, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellywa71
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, responded to this review

Hi Kelly. Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were not happy with the service you received from some of our staff at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed the night of 2/09/17 to attend USMC boot camp graduation. The staff we encountered were awesome from check-in to check-out. That would have been 5 stars. The outside, Registration Desk and Lobby were upgraded recently, it appears but this is the end of the good. The Ugly: I paid $149.11 for a King Suite. The room felt more like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJewett
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad to hear that you appreciate our staff and the upgrades we had. On the other hand, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations and cleanliness of your room. Moreover, we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast....

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsQ6147LG
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 636caseyj
Brookfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at several Country Inn and Suites -- the suite room format works very well for a small family, and the pool, cookies, and free breakfast makes life with a child easier all around. Likewise, the staff at these hotels are always excellent -- great people who seem to really care. We're members in Club Carlson and always check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandDave
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We apologize for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay. We will share your comments with the hotel management. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert D
Beaufort, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Folks that come to visit us in Beaufort that make their own reservations without asking normally last one night. When we first visited Beaufort, SC we did not want to stay the one night, dirty, staff not interested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423waltere
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, responded to this review

We apologize if the cleanliness of the hotel did not meet your expectations and if you felt that some of our staff isn't interested to assist you. That is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate...

Limerick, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people were nice and very accommodating, great area. Rooms were clean, bright and spacious. Morning breakfast was warm and good, get there early as the breakfast room fills up quick. Typical free breakfast, eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels, waffles, coffee, muffins etc. The hotel needs to be upgraded. The bathroom floors were slippery. They need to put something on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Please don't go by the negative reviews that are posted here. The staff are incredibly professional and friendly. The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable and staff really go out of their way for you. I visited here because my daughter was graduating from the Marines and I booked 2 rooms for 4 days. I needed to book for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessy S
Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly but hotel was older looking. Room had a musty or funky smell. Bathroom was clean but toilet ran on and off all night. In their defense, I didn't report it. Noisy neighbors late at night. Beds weren't very comfortable either. Guess it's ok for 1 night but will stay elsewhere next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We apologize that the room had an odor adn that your toilet kept running. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
543 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Inn and Suites in Beautiful Beaufort South Carolina features 77 Guest Rooms and Suites including Jacuzzi Suites. We offer a Free Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed WI-FI Internet, Indoor Heated Pool. The Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, South Carolina is a 100% Non-Smoking Property. Enjoy our Southern Charm as our "Team" will make your stay a pleasant one. Come visit and Let Us "Welcome You To Our Home, Our Country"! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West

Address: 2450 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906-3769
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: £59 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Beaufort West
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Beaufort West Hotel Beaufort
Country Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Medina, Ohio
1 month ago
Cambridge
5 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on 2nd floor so not sure”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseC605, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor, rooms in teens or twenties are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles heidib724, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“suites are great for those who have family member who snores.”
 of 5 bubbles davliwoods4, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best stay EVER!”
 of 5 bubbles C1712QStracyc, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind the walk, the best rooms are at the far end of the hotel from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles eric-stewart, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5