We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel

    19 Vendue Range, Charleston, SC 29401-2129
    (843) 474-5720
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
     11 people have started booking this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$250
    View Deal
    Traveller (631)
    Room & Suite (343)
    Dining (124)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good19%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “drawing room” (137 reviews)
    “rooftop bar” (383 reviews)
    “art tour” (28 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Rooftop Bar
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
    Special Price: 20% Off Weekday Nights
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$250
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$250
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$250
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,243)
    There are newer reviews for The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    771 - 775 of 2,226 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2015

    Stayed at the Vendue. Great location on the corner of East Bay and Vendue Range. Close to water front park, great restaurants and the market. Hotel has a fantastic roof top bar, with great views. The staff was very friendly, providing outstanding service. Would recommend...More

    Thank yankeefanVa
    Response from Nicole T, Manager at The Vendue Charleston's Art HotelResponded 14 September 2015

    Dear yankeefanVa, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Vendue during your recent trip to Charleston. I'm glad that you received outstanding service and found our location to be convenient to many local sights. I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed The Rooftop...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2015

    It was a beautiful hotel for my best friend and me to stay in for a 5 day weekend. It was expensive, though, and I shouldn't have to call to have my dirty glasses removed and clean ones delivered. We were able to walk all...More

    1  Thank LeslieKchill
    Response from Nicole T, Manager at The Vendue Charleston's Art HotelResponded 13 September 2015

    Dear LeslieKchill, Thank you for your review of The Vendue. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our location during your trip. We often hear from our guests how convenient our location is to walking to the sights, shopping and restaurants Charleston offers. I...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2015

    We stayed at the Vendue in late spring 2015. We loved it. The service was impeccable, the room was traditional and comfy, and the food excellent. We come to Charleston every year for our wedding anniversary. This year did not disappoint!More

    Thank Pamela E
    Response from Nicole T, Manager at The Vendue Charleston's Art HotelResponded 12 September 2015

    Dear Pamela E, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your anniversary stay at the Vendue. We truly enjoy making special occasions memorable for our guests. It's great to know that you enjoyed everything we have to offer from the design of the hotel and...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2015

    really nice but more like an Inn than a hotel--but lobby and art work are fantastic as is the main dining room--outstanding. our trip however was ruined by sewer construction on the street outside our room from 2 am till 6 am and we moved...More

    Thank Sak3md
    Response from Nicole T, Manager at The Vendue Charleston's Art HotelResponded 12 September 2015

    Dear Sak3md, I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful artwork displayed at our hotel and the excellent onsite dinning options. However, I am certainly disappointed about the issues you experienced with the room. We strive to make each of our guests stay memorable,...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2015

    The Vendue apparently has expanded over the years and acquired various historic properties, therefore different rooms are in different buildings. We were across the street from the main hotel in the building where they have an art gallery and the business center. The location is...More

    Thank carolyninny
    Response from Nicole T, Manager at The Vendue Charleston's Art HotelResponded 11 September 2015

    Dear carolyninny, Thank you for choosing The Vendue during your recent trip to Charleston. We have expanded our hotel over the decades from a number of warehouse buildings that lined Vendue Range in the 18th and 19th centuries. We are fortunate to be located in...More

    King Charles Inn
    2,834 reviews
    #18 of 61 hotels in Charleston
     
    French Quarter Inn
    2,906 reviews
    #1 of 61 hotels in Charleston
     
    Harbourview Inn
    2,078 reviews
    #5 of 61 hotels in Charleston
     
    Belmond Charleston Place
    3,244 reviews
    #13 of 61 hotels in Charleston
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$194 - US$497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 Business Hotel in Charleston
    • #11 Family Hotel in Charleston
    • #12 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
    • #12 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 84
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Charleston >
    • French Quarter
    • Also Known As
    • Vendue Hotel Charleston ,
    • Vendue Inn Charleston Sc
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (631)
    Room & Suite (343)
    Dining (124)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (471)
    Bathroom (32)
    Nearby
    King Charles Inn
    2,834 reviews
    .42 miles away
     
    French Quarter Inn
    2,906 reviews
    .20 miles away
     
    Harbourview Inn
    2,078 reviews
    .06 miles away
     
    Belmond Charleston Place
    3,244 reviews
    .37 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Slightly North of Broad
    3,421 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Magnolias
    5,713 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Poogan's Smokehouse
    583 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Pearlz Oyster Bar
    1,874 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Riley Waterfront Park
    4,705 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Old Exchange & Provost Dungeon
    1,007 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Old Slave Mart Museum
    965 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Pineapple Fountain
    38 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jane M
    17 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Brian P | Reviewed this property |
    They have valet parking.
    1
    Vote
    erik h
    30 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from gourmetheidi | Reviewed this property |
    yes
    0
    Votes
    Elijah G
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from gourmetheidi | Reviewed this property |
    No spa that I saw or know of, sorry.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a 3rd floor sunny side window room which was very accessible to the rooftop bar and elevator."
    Read review
    "Look for rooms in the main house, facing the Vendue Range above the second floor."
    Read review
    "The 26 Vendue building is very quiet"
    Read review
    "Away from the back alley."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing