We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a Hilton Diamond guest at the Clemson Hampton Inn, I had good expectations of what this hotel would offer. Unfortunately, I was first surprised by the house-keeping oh-oh when I lifted the seat of the toilet--see attached picture. Fortunately for this hotel, front desk extraordinaire, Shaun, came up and corrected the situation. She even took a picture of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear Jerry F, I am very very sorry that you had this experience in our hotel. This is unacceptable and will be investigated until I know exactly where the breakdown of housekeeping inspection took place. We are not perfect. No one is. I would have appreciated the opportunity to speak to you while our guest in the hotel versus communicating...

Fort Mill, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lighting over the mirrors in the bathroom was almost non existent. I can not remember worse. No stand alone light next to the upholstered chair which made reading very difficult. Even the lighting over the desk was very poor as it had two? small spotlights in the ceiling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conway A
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear Conway A, I was disheartened to hear about your experience while our guest. Although no other reviewer had your experience you did and we reacted accordingly. I immediately sent you an apology for your stay and refunded your one night of charges that you paid. At Hampton Inn we will ensure your stay is satisfactory or we will do...

Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean, great breakfast. Only place I stay in Clemson while on business. Restaurants close for dinner. Convient to college for business. Staff helpful, check out easy, can check in late if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854shelahg
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear 854shelahg, Wow!! Thank you very much for the awesome review of our hotel and the 5 stars! Mentioning that it is the only place you stay was very kind. We love having guests such as yourself and appreciate your continued business while in Clemson. Sincerely, Kim Kessinger General Manager

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did not disappoint with the amenities of the room. Breakfast is delicious with many choices. The train runs often but did not interrupt sleep. Staff are friendly and very willing to help with any service. Wi-Fi easy to log on.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina B
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear Katrina B, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a nice Trip Advisor review! We really appreciate your comments regarding breakfast, the staff, the amenities and Wi-Fi. We want our guests to be satisfied in choosing our hotel and its seems as though you were. We hope that you have a very Happy New Year...

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled to Clemson to watch a basketball game. What an awesome trip to a very friendly city. I chose to stay two nights at the Hampton Inn based on trip advisor reviews and it was perfect. Great location. Clean and friendly. The staff is amazing, they were always cleaning or doing something, very high energy, yet they were so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank POOLSIDE44
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear Poolside44, First what an awesome Trip Advisor name! Next, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest while visiting Clemson to see basketball in the brand new auditorium. Stating that your stay was "perfect" was very kind of you. We try very hard to ensure that each and every guest feels welcomed, comfortable and knows that we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. This is the first hotel I have stayed in where I could actually control my room temperature accurately. We really enjoyed our stay, and it was a very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 26dinahs
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear 26dinahs, It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at the Hampton Inn Clemson. Thank you for taking time out of the busy holiday season to write such kind comments about your stay. We are happy that you could enjoy your evening at a comfortable temperature! We appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel as well...

Irmo, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a large group for our son's graduation from Clemson and the team at this facility went above and beyond to ensure it was a memorabletter occasion for all us! Kim, the GM, was phenomenal, as was her entire staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trina D
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear Trina D, It was sincerely our pleasure to assist you and your family during graduation. We were pleased to offer our conference room for your festivities during this exciting time! Congratulations to you, your family and your Clemson student! Job well done! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for the hotel....

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Couldn't have been better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We were there for a concert, so the location was good. Breakfast was first rate, and had everything you could want. Just a very satisfying stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tosca1mimi2
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear Tosca1mimi2, WOW!!! We really can not thank you enough for taking the time to tell the world about our Hampton Inn in Clemson, SC. I am glad that you could enjoy your evening while attending the concert at Clemson. We appreciate you selecting our hotel as there are a few others here in town and for mentioning the cleanliness,...

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The accommodations were booked for my 95-yr old mother. The "queen" was pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room and the amenities provided. She also was happy with the items offered at the breakfast buffet. We were delighted with the staff's concern for her wellbeing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 834cherylkc
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear 834cheryllkc, We appreciate the "queen" choosing our hotel and liking it! I also have a 96 year old Grandmother and I can say for sure that your Mother selecting a hotel at that age and enjoying it and making comments about it is truly awe inspiring! Good for you both to be able to travel together and have fun...

United States
Reviewed 25 November 2016

1st time at this hotel and having stayed at previous Hampton Inn's, this was not like the others. Room was outdated and small. The beds were even smaller, like double size beds. The train whizzing by at 4am didn't help the sleep quality either. Overall property was clean and its in a nice location close to Clemson. Staff was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brodeman
kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review

Dear Daniel N, Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. I am sorry that you found the rooms small and outdated. They are in fact average hotel room size and were just renovated with new carpet, paint, beds, mattresses, some room furniture, new linen and some bathroom features. Thank you for your nice words regarding the staff and location....

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clemson
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#4 of 10 in Clemson
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
1647.8 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Address: 851 Tiger Boulevard, Clemson, SC 29631
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Price Range: £89 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clemson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#3 Business Hotel in Clemson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gaffney, South Carolina
Houston, Texas
6 months ago
Asbury Park, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi to Hilton Honors Members. Ask for the side with a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles O9602EIamyg, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from highway probably (not on front)”
 of 5 bubbles emmaline410, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check your jacuzzi tubs before...”
 of 5 bubbles 735lesterb, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and rooms away from the elevator are quieter. Odd numbered rooms may have lake views.”
 of 5 bubbles TarHeelBorn1, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I had a room with adjoining doors to the room next to me. When the room next to me flushed their toilet it sounded like it was mine.”
 of 5 bubbles jonesnuc, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay