We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Clinton

Booking.com
US$111
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$109
View Deal
Priceline
US$124
US$106
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Agoda.comUS$111
Expedia.comUS$109
ZenHotels.comUS$124
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Brand New Hotel only 5 miles from Presbyterian College. All Rooms are Suites with Flat Screen TVs, Sofa Beds, Microwave & Fridge. Hot Breakfast served every morning including Eggs, Belgian Waffles, Sausage, Bacon and Biscuits with Gravy. On site Fittness Center with Cardio and Resistance machines, Indoor Heated Pool and Business Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
204Reviews
112Photos
0Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 61
  • 23
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
check in was easy. Cheryl was very helpful. The hotel is extremely clean. King size bed was very comfortable. Quiet. Pullows soft. Room immaculate. Excellent TV channel selection. Breakfast was standard. very good value. Would stay there again
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear scotthH4362LT, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to see you again! Kind Regards, Marcia McElveen General Manager of Comfort Suites Clinton Hotel
Read more
After booking our room thru booking.com we arrived to find that there was no reservation. The lady at the desk ( I think D. Webb) found us the exact room at a cheaper price...I will go directly to the hotel to book in the future. The hotel was clean and breakfast was better
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear Barb C, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again! Kind Regards, Marcia McElveen General Manager of Comfort Suites Clinton Hotel
Read more
On our annual lodge trip, 38 people total. Of course we had reservations, our rooms were ready and check in was quick. The rooms were great, clean, and very comfortable. Unfortunately we were at this location one night. Everyone very friendly, willing to help.Breakfast very good.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear Fred A, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and breakfast! We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience! Kind Regards, Marcia McElveen General Manager of Comfort Suites Clinton Hotel
Read more
Booked room over a month ahead of time on their website to lock in a special room rate if you pay in advance. Don't bother to waste your time, you won't save any money. All they do is charge you the additional $9 to $10 you saved by booking early to your credit card when you
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Paula T, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We apologize on the rate differences online and for not matching your expectations ,though but I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness . Please reach out to the general manager so that we can better address this concerns. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Very nice and clean room. Only complaint would be how cold the pool was for an indoor pool. People were very nice and professional. Really nice continental breakfast. We only spent one night there but it was so nice that I would recommend it to others. Also very good price.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Clinton
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Angel-Garon, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Your compliment to our breakfast service means a lot to us. We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team will be waiting for your next return for another well-deserved break.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Clinton
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Clinton
PreviousNext
12345612
"Our room on 4th floor was great."
"Check out the room before renting."
"Highest floor - NOT handicapped"
"Pet friendly but still clean! Stay on the 4th floor then noise is a non issue."
"Check your pull out couches for garbage and cleaniness"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaClinton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing