We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista

Show Prices
#16 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown\/The Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I recently stayed at the Springhill Suites Vista for a weekend business conference and was pleasantly surprised by the spacious room accommodations and friendly, service oriented, hotel staff. The hotel is located within one-half mile of many nice downtown restaurants and a Publix grocery store across the street. Rooms were very clean and all the hotel staff, from the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Occ-Doc16
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

Dear Occ-Doc16, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at SpringHill Suites Vista/Downtown Columbia. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed our Southern Hospitality. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel at home and welcomed and it's always great hearing when someone has that experience. Hopefully you'll find your way...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I traveled here on business with a colleague and simply picked one of our "approved" hotels. What a hotel! I only wished that my stay was longer. First of all, for being technically "downtown", there was a lot of (free) parking in the surface lot, which I'm not used to. Secondly, I had to run a couple errands, and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler3434
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

Dear HappyTraveler3434, Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We're happy to hear how pleasantly surprised you were with your stay. Hopefully next time your stay can be longer. As we value as guests so much we love we have the opportunity to provide free parking and a great breakfast. Thank you for providing us with constructive...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Good property for business travelers. Rooms are spacious and clean with large bathrooms. Hotel has a few amenities but this isn't a resort so wouldn't expect too much more. Breakfast in the morning offers the basics, so a good option before heading out to meetings to grab cereal and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ketelup4olives
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

Dear Ketelup4olives, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value all our guests opinion, especially those with as many reviews as yourself. Our rooms are great for working or entertaining so it's great to know it suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Thomas P Guest Care Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Two things not too happy about at this one. The king mattress either needs a topper or needs replacing. I have stayed in a SS with a better mattress. Also, we were on the side where the sun rose and you could easily tell. We were woken up by the sun before our alarm both mornings. I haven't had issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjeason
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

Dear Tjeason, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is unfortunate to know you did not enjoy the mattress. If the blackout curtains are not sufficient we will be more than happy to put you on the West side of the hotel next time. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with our...

Atlanta, GA, USA
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Property is about 6 years old, in great condition, with very comfortable rooms. Staff is most helpful and there is plenty to choose from at the free breakfast (scrambled eggs, bagels, muffins, yogurt, cereals, Belgian waffle iron, etc.). Overall very good value with many restaurants just a few blocks away- front desk has brochure/map of the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan_from_Atlanta
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jan_from_Atlanta, It is so great when a TripAdvisor Top Contributor takes the time to leave us such a great review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our maintenance staff puts a lot of time and care into our property to ensure it always remains in great condition. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well,...

New Smyrna Beach
Reviewed 1 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kone07
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssy24
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillsmith1949
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie030
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkmagnolia1241
SpringHillColaSC, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista, responded to this review

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
1.2 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 94 in Columbia
817 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the 4th or 5th floor-is very quiet. Is not "quaint" but modern, clean and upbeat.”
 of 5 bubbles 424kelih, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bathrooms are separated into two rooms. One with the toilet and the other with a shower. Definitely makes sharing a room easy.”
 of 5 bubbles 755bradleyw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles carloz404, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have children, ask for 2nd floor rooms 228-239- there are no rooms below you”
 of 5 bubbles seasonedtraveler1965, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A bargain in the Vista”
 of 5 bubbles TwigsInOmaha, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5