We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Old, dated, run down.unfreindly staff. They put us in a handicapped room, which they changed when we complained. Tole old and discolored Looks like they havent updated in 25 years. Many better choices in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodie141
SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Your experience with us is not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very dated and run down. The room we had had cracked tiles and the counter was busted in the bathroom. As for the carpets, they were meh. The redeeming area was the breakfast which was very good. I would stay again but it would not be my first choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy G
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Brandy. It is good to know that you were delighted with the "Be Our Guest" breakfast. However, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay. Your review gives us the opportunity to improve our services. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations...

Handley, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billym469
York, Maine
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This hotel was wonderful! The staff was professional and friendly , and the accommodations were excellent. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were a bit flat after a bit, but pillows are seldom as good as the one you have at home.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kperk2013
Mumbai
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The hotel is per se quite nice. However, this is located on a highway - en route to the Columbia airport. There are a few eating places around this hotel - the hotel does not serve any meal apart from breakfast. The rooms are clean and spacious and large. The front desk staff is pretty helpful and made us very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debabrata19
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev A
Reviewed 10 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colbey H
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wesleyb59
SM_HotelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review

Slinger
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9431LHralphs
SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1205SSericas

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#48 of 94 in Columbia
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
13.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Antwerp, New York
27 days ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get high room away from elevator very quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles PalmCoastPete, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Coffee was the best from any hotel we ever stayed. Chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon were the best.”
 of 5 bubbles bat0770, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book early this place is busy”
 of 5 bubbles 89Jerry1950, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get the top floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles AprilC866, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NCrebel, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5