We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 681: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
 Click to rate
Ft. Washington, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My hotel stay was nice, only complaints was the noise of the flushing of the toilets. The noise from toilets in other rooms could be heard in my room. Every time my roommate flushed at night, I was awakened. :-( Hotel close to a major highly traveled road, you need earplugs for a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tempiec2017
Statesboro, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for a quick weekend trip to Columbia to visit the zoo. This hotel is very nice. It is a bit dated and could use some updating, however, it is still a very nice hotel. The room was nice and had a balcony, however, the room next door looked out onto the balcony and you could look right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celena B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WAlexJennings, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Celena B, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit. I hope you enjoyed the zoo! I am glad you enjoyed diner in Columbo's, as well. We are looking forward to some opportunities for updating our property in the future. We hope that we get the chance to serve you again in the future.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Double Tree Is dated. There was rose petals from a previous stay on my floor (gross) and rust in the shower. The restaurant was overpriced for the fare (typical of DT though). The lack of cleanliness and dated decor and bathroom fixtures did not meet the standards that I expect from Double Tree as a Hilton Gold member.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
WAlexJennings, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review

Dear JC, Thank you for taking the time to respond on our Trip Advisor page! I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory with us as a loyal Hilton Gold member. We will be following up with our staff on the issues you encountered during your stay so that we may correct them for...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoyed this hotel and would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful and punctual in responding to request. I highly recommend this hotel to all of my colleagues and friends.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbV7835RP
WAlexJennings, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review

Dear johnbV7835RP, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasurable time while staying with our property. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, W. Alex Jennings Night Manager

Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for football game. We had stayed here a couple years ago and it was a very nice place. This time we were very disappointed with our choice. Hotel is very dated and in need of renovation. Room was very dated. Breakfast was bad. Would not stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
WAlexJennings, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review

Dear William W, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our Trip Advisor page. I m sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay during football season. Since football season we have began planning for a hotel renovation that will take place over the next 12 months! Please check back with us in the upcoming months to...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel overall was exactly what one would expect from Hilton brand. I did have an issue with my room being cleaned however I finally got an apology from the manager. Beds were very comfortable. The shuttle service was nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fotes L
WAlexJennings, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Fotes L, I hope you are well. Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay with our property. I would like to apologize that your room was not cleaned properly. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper so that your comments can be used to better train our staff. I hope that we have the...

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having come from a brand new hotel this one felt lime of needed updating. The furniture didn't match or seem to fit in the room. The room was clean and had enough room. The resteraunt is on the expensive side so we did not try it. Here for one night but it was clean. Lots post for about 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom t
WAlexJennings, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review

Dear tom t, I hope you are well. Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the condition of the furniture in your room. I am happy to say that we are looking forward to some renovation opportunities in both the lobby and the guest rooms this year....

Logan, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I made a unplanned trip to visit family during a church revival and needed a place to stay before making the trek home. We have chosen other Hilton Doubletree locations in the past and have always been extremely satisfied with the decision to do so... until last night. We checked in and only had a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iampatsparks
WAlexJennings, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review

Dear iampatsparks, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper concerning the issues you had in your room so that we can have them rectified moving forward. We will also use your comments...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in a convenient location. Beautiful lobby area and great front desk service. Delicious warm cookies! Issues: The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. There was hair on the shower wall. There was trash still in the trash can in the room. (Including a beer bottle.) Checkout is 12:00 ....... but, we received knocks on the door "Housekeeping!" At 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ224
WAlexJennings, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review

Dear JJ224, I hope you are well. Thank you for your kind words. I am sorry that there were Housekeeping issues during your stay. I have informed the Executive Housekeeper of your concerns so that we can better train the staff. I have also spoken with the Front Office Manager in order to address communication of charges upon check in....

Moncks Corner, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is with deep regret that I had to delete my last review of this hotel in order to write this one. However, I feel it would not be fair to others if I had to wait 3 months before being able to post another updated review. I normally stay at this hotel on the average 12 times a year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
WAlexJennings, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, I hope you are well. I would like to apologize for the multiple issues you faced during your recent stay with our property. Due to the severity of the issues that you faced, I was hoping that I could speak with you further. If possible, could you please reach out to me via email (alex.jennings@Hilton.com) so that...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 95 in Columbia
590 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia South Carolina hotel at the crossroads of I-20 and I-26 near Lake Murray is a modern, full service hotel located minutes from the South Carolina capitol building and downtown Columbia. We are less than 10 minutes from any area attraction, Riverbanks Zoo, EdVenture Children’s Museum, University of South Carolina, Columbia Convention Center, the Columbia Metropolitan airport, South Carolina State Museum, Colonial Life arena, golf courses, and the Vista entertainment district. Our spacious contemporary guest rooms and suites feature pampering baths, large work desks with two phone lines and data ports, high-def 32-inch flat screen TVs, luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access also available in lobby and public areas, and coffee or tea by celebrity chef Wolfgang Puck. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides guest amenities including a full services restaurant, an atrium bar, in-room dining, outdoor swimming pool, open sundeck, sand volleyball court, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle, meeting facilities for up to 1,800 people, and a gift shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia

Address: 2100 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Columbia & Conference Center)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: £110 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Columbia
Radisson Columbia
Columbia Radisson
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#22 Business Hotel in Columbia
#30 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor if you can get it.”
 of 5 bubbles max25oliver, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable hotel and restaurant for your staff and clients.”
 of 5 bubbles CityPolitical, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was fine 142 but the desk seemed to be accommodating and if available, they would probably put you in the quietest room they have.”
 of 5 bubbles 1701Sidd, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quieter room ask for something that doesn't face I-20”
 of 5 bubbles 12TylerH, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you stay here get a room that doesn't face the interstate unless you enjoy the sound of trucks changing gears all night.”
 of 5 bubbles jrbrowne, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5