We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at several Laquinta Inns because they are pet friendly. Never had issues always a good night's sleep except this time around. First the air was not working in the room took about 20 mins to have that taken care of and it never really cooled like how cool it normally gets is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that you did not find your accommodation as we would have liked for you to. I also apologize that you have not received a response from our General Manager. He usually returns emails fairly quickly so I will remind him to check again. Again, thank you for sharing...

COUNTRY CLUB HILLS
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rizzo3d
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Douglasville
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Pet-friendly. Poor breakfast. Lack of pillows on beds. Loud refrigerator. Hotel in a great location, restaurants nearby, gas stations nearby, easy access to I-95. Lobby was attractive, Luggage carts readily available.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery M
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize there was a lack of pillows and that you did not enjoy breakfast. We will be working to improve in the mentioned areas. Hopefully if you are ever to travel our way again you will give us a chance to make it up to...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Recent stay at this location involved an item left in the room that went undiscovered for several hours. A phone call to the front desk got the ball rolling. Mathew Daye, the GM for this hotel, out of concern for us, called multiple times and resolved this issue. This gentleman went above and beyond and is why we are Gold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

We are so pleased that we were able to take care of this for you. We are very lucky to have Matthew as our team leader and I know he greatly appreciates your kind words. We are thrilled that you will continue to be members of our wonderful LQ family and look forward to your return visits.

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were given a room that had just had the carpet shampooed and, as they told us, "it may be dry". It wasn't. I had to wear my sandals walking around the room, and be very careful stepping from the carpet to the tile to avoid slipping. There was mold on the grout in the bathroom, the water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

We are so sorry that the carpets were still wet when you arrived. We attempted to have this done early in the day and hoped that it would be dry by the time Guest would arrive, unfortunately that was not the case. There are no excuses for cleanliness and theses issues will be addressed immediately. We are very sorry to...

Allentown
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikmur2000
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

tennessee
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwhitson
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midmichtraveler
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nosleepbruce
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#12 of 41 in Florence
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#17 of 41 in Florence
334 reviews
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 2123 West Lucas Street, I-95 exit 164/Hwy 52 N, Florence, SC 29501 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Florence)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: £82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Florence Hotel Florence
Wingate Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is a train track in the front of the hotel so if you are a light sleeper request a room in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DiR_12, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid staying there at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles travelguyNycNy, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will keep you away from parking lot & dog walkers noises.”
 of 5 bubbles skippy60, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop here.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerS475, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a first floor room in advance if you can if you have pets.”
 of 5 bubbles tresun, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5