We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
 Click to rate
new york
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very close to 95 so good for one night. This is an older hotel that could use some updates. Bedding was clean and seemed newer. You enter the rooms from the parking lot and it was a little noisy until about midnight. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant for dinner.The staff was nice and the breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daydreamer19
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Daydreamer19 Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We do hope you will visit again when you travel in the Florence area. Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

Pictou, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very small and sink is outside bathroom. The front staff were not impressed with our coupon and gave terrible service. I never write a bad review I choose not to write anything at all but decided people should know about this before hand. We will not be returning for this reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSAdventureSeekers
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear NSAdventureSeekers We are so sorry that you were not pleased with your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

Voorheesville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights on our way south, we have a 200lb mastiff and most hotels Do not want big dogs. But this one was good with it. We had room 131 facing target which I was happy about. King suite,frig,micro & coffee pot. Shower was good , clean room only thing VERY Humid (we went and bought a dehumidifier!!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrd666
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrd666 Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for posting this review so other travelers know of your experience. We do hope you will visit again when you travel in the Florence area. Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel is a keeper. We will definitely stay there again on our treks to see family in NJ. Clean, comfortable and convenient to I-95. Located in a shopping center with many restaurants in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golferbren
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Golferbren We are so proud to be a "Keeper". Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We hope you will make us a regular visit when you travel to NJ. We sincerely appreciate your business. Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

North, Virginia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

stayed with 2 adults, 2 children and small dog. the counter staff was friendly. the room clean. the bathroom was a little worn with some paint having seen better days. the breakfast was your standard self-made waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, breads & pastries, juice, etc. they did have biscuits which were good. the kitchen staff worked hard to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacint1998
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear jacint1998 Thank you so much for choosing our Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center for your recent hotel needs. We also appreciate your comments so we know of your experience. Your business is very important to us and we do hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Florence area. Quality Inn & Suites Civic...

New Jersey
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We usually stay in Marriott hotels but when traveling with our dog, we have to make do. This Quality Inn was a pleasant surprise! Inexpensive, clean, comfortable,good breakfast. My dog is cleaner than most humans and I felt okay with him on the room's floor :) Would recommend and stay here again. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjrzygrl
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear sjzygrl It is very rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectation. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center for your recent travels and for posting this review. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please visit us again when you travel in the Florence area. Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Love staying there. They treat us like family,Will continue to stay at the QualiyInn and Suites We always stay in the same room.Enjoy the breakfast threre.Always have fresh coffee.Very close to the shopipng mall and places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Robert F We always enjoy seeing our repeat guest since it gives us the opportunity to get to know you and you do become like family to us also. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites to be your home when you travel to the Florence area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Quality Inn...

Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great price. Easy off the interstate. breakfast was great for a Continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Room was clean. Pet friendly. Fridge and microwave in room. Beds were to hard for our liking. Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pnjbinvt
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear pnijbinvt It is very rewarding to read your review. We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay, convenient and pet friendly. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center in Florence and for posting this review of your visit. Please make us your home when you travel in our area....

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel is showing signs of its age, but is fairly well kept. There was a half empty soda bottle in the fridge from a previous visitor. The alarm clock was either unplugged or not working. But linens were clean, towels set up nicely. Breakfast was great (I like the mini waffle maker!). Over all a pleasant quick night's stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terrystales
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Terry Stales Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center for your recent travels in the Florence area. We are so sorry that you found some problems with your room, we have address these things and made the necessary corrections. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence,...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This a great place to stay. It is clean and the rooms are modern. They are well maintained and the staff is friendly. The breakfast was great too! We would stay here again. We liked that it was easy on and off the I-95 as well. Great for travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dovemin
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Dovemin We are so glad that you had a super stay at our Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review so others know of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Florence SC Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 42 in Florence
422 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#18 of 42 in Florence
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® Civic Center hotel is conveniently located with easy access to many local attractions and points of interest. This Florence, SC hotel is near Darlington Raceway, Florence Civic Center and the Florence Museum of Art, Science and History. Francis Marion University is 15 miles and Coker College is 30 miles away. Shopping is available nearby at the Magnolia Mall, featuring more than 70 stores and services. A variety of entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including several within walking distance from this South Carolina hotel. Guests are provided many amenities and features, including: •Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast with sausage gravy, waffles and eggs•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel; additional fees apply. After a long day of work or play, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room and a relaxing swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the business center, free newspaper and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room is capable of handling up to 30 people for most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels. Pay-per-view movies are available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Ample parking and a safe are available on the premises of this Florence, SC hotel for added guest convenience. Affordable rates, excellent amenities and a convenient location make the Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center hotel the perfect place to stay on your next visit to Florence, South Carolina. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Address: 150 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: £76 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Civic Center
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Hotel Florence
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn
Quality Inn Civic Center
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Gray, Georgia
6 months ago
Massena, New York
over a year ago
5 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 105 and it was wonderful. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles dovemin, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are accessed from the outside. We found the first floor easy for quick trips to the grass with our dog.”
 of 5 bubbles 404robertt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms are accessed from only a few stairways so it can be a long way to your car”
 of 5 bubbles Daveskis, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept rooms 206 thru 209. There is a blocked door that leads to the adjacent room.”
 of 5 bubbles NeetNeetN, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Really great experience and will come next year ”
 of 5 bubbles stockleystreeter, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5