We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Florence Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Florence Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Florence Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FWBDestin
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The staff was friendly... But when I checked into my room... there were two dead water bugs in my room and the water in the shower was brown when I first turned the fauciet on. That's my only complaint. Everything else was good.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9057KQkeithb
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. This issues you brought up are being addressed with our maintenance and housekeeping departments. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and do hope you keep us in mind on future trips.

Little Rock
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Our room block was set in August 2014. Concerns and agreements addressed and contract signed. The assurance given by the initial Sales Director were not all honored. The lobby was nice and clean, updates were very apparent. However, once beyond the lobby and into the actual rooms...there was great disappointment. Rooms were very stale and stuffy. There were mechanical/operational issues...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valorie P
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We were painting on the opposite side of the building, when a storm did start up. No one realized the paint would fly over the building. The paint contractors did fix and have the bikes detailed while apologizing for the issue. There was one mechanical Jacuzzi suite issue, that was fixed as soon as it was brought to our attention....

Reviewed 5 August 2015

This is the most disgusting hotel I have every stayed in. There was vomit in the parking lot and chicken bones. The room was old and the carpet needed some real repair. The ice machine was so slow I gained some more gray hair. Front desk staff was not very welcoming. It turned out the woman who checked me in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie C
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

This is to correct some of you statements. When you advised me of the situation in front of your room, I came out immediately. I walked up and down the sidewalk and looked in the parking lot between the cars. I then came to your door to help me find where the mess was, so I could get it cleaned...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I stayed here with three other people and was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and the grounds were nicely maintained. The parking lot looked freshly paved and the next morning the outside was being painted. The young ladies at the desk were pleasant. There was not the biggest selection of breakfast, however waffles, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CompulsiveCreater
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Ramada Florence Center. We appreciate that you did take the time for the nice feedback. We are in the process of giving the property a face lift, and look forward to having you back as our guest.

Rocky Mount
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2015

a %$@# hole. toilet didnt work, bugs and hair in the shower, didnt use, no ice machine or elevator! . 3 out of 5 lamps were broken. this was their high priced suite btw! best room in the house! stunk like mold.One tv didnt work and some kind of gang was outside screaming until midnight when we called the desk....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eyepoppingdude
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about your recent experience you had with the TV and the noise issues. This suite is rented out on a regular basis to our guests that request this room, and we have never had any issues with the room not being cleaned properly. I have gone over with housekeeping and maintenance regarding the that everything...

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Shortly after I checked in I had a guy approach me outside my room trying to sell me a watch so he could buy cigarettes. He lives on site he told me so and management confirmed it. I'm an OTR driver and have stayed there in the past. The last time that I stayed I wasn't satisfied either. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about your recent experience on your stay with us. When you brought up the issue about the guest that came up to you, we had him removed immediately. We not allow guests on property that solicit others. The outdoor security lighting is a problem that was reported to Duke Energy when the lighting went off...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This Hotel was so filthy and I was charged extra for a non- smoking room. The latch on the door was broken and the maid woke us up at 8 am when check out was at noon.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickid902
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to clear a few things up that you mentioned. We do not charge extra for non-smoking rooms. We have a set rate on rooms with 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds. Our housekeeping does not start till 9 am. At check in we advise all guests to please use the Do Not Diisturb sign if they...

Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2015

the staff was always around in case you needed it anything. I was treated like being at home. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roses431
Carina T, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank your for your comments on your recent stay with us at Ramada Florence Center. Our goal is that all guests that stay with us experience the southern hospitality you received. We are in the process of updating our facility and do hope to see you back on your next trip thru South Carolina.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#25 of 41 in Florence
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book here for the best free hot breakfast in Florence!!! GrHommade Grits, Skillet Potatoes, Crisp Bacon, Spicy Sausage Links, Hot Syrup for the pancakes and waffles, assorted bagels and sweet breads! Mawell House Coffee with flavored creamers, Tropicana Orange Juice!!! Just like our Southern Grandma's taught us to serve!!! Come be part of our Souther Hospitality Revival! Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Florence Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Punta Gorda, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Florence Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a remodeled room and when breakfast is... You don't want to miss this breakfast bar!”
JayBizTrav, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't”
8kirkb, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is none.”
tonym514, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great value for how much you pay”
jknowles2016, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. The front desk called our room 10 minutes after we checked in to make sure the room was o.k.”
Francis63, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5