We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean and quiet. We were very impressed by this property as some of the other hotels in this chain have been less than satisfactory. This stay will make me more likely to stay at econo lodge in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night and had no problems at all except for that damn TRAIN that goes through town 5,000 times during the night(was only few times, but seemed like 5,000..lol) people was VERY nice and helpful(morning checkout woman is BEAUTIFUL) room was very nice and clean, shower was great, everything worked. I would stay here again if in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gene M, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I do apologize for the inconvenience and that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much...

WARNE
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this room online weeks in advance. We arrived around 10pm on 11-23-16, the guy at the front desk was not quite the friendliest but not really rude. The room was clean but the pillows on the bed were too flat. Not a place to stay if you are a light sleeper because of the train that goes by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karmachameleon1981
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Karmachameleon1981, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was decent.....nothing spectacular. The big issues we had were the train tracks were right across the road from the hotel and some people like to be outside talking at 2:30 in the morning. The train came through several times Friday and Saturday night. We also had people out on the balcony both nights. With these two situations taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear y Roy H, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for business. Decent area close to Publix and fast food close by. The room was clean and had free wifi. We checked in and the front desk was very pleasant. I would stay again very reasonable price. Free breakfast is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amanda P, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. It was clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. They offered to help me with my bags, called and offered fresh coffee in the morning and they were so professional. I do a lot of business in the area so from now on when I come into town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zasha M
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for sharing this review.

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stay here a couple of times per year, the rooms are always clean and the service is great. We typically request a late checkout and they are always accommodating for us. I would recommend this place for all but a romantic getaway/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tracy C, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you with Econo Lodge hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I don't think I have ever stayed at an Econo Lodge or any motel type hotel that looked and acted more like a four star hotel. The staff were super friendly, warm and welcoming. The room was completely updated with faux wood floors, new tile, curved shower rods, etc. The continental breakfast has enough variety to please most palettes. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haydee M
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Haydee M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 21 September 2016

While the staff was friendly and the manager appeared eager to please, I was very disappointed in our room. The room was very clean (I like the absence of carpet), I had, however, reserved a king non-smoking room on-line and called the hotel as soon as I made the reservation (approximately one month ahead of our stay) and asked that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nonnacon
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear nonnacon, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I recently stayed at the ECONOLODGE in Goose Creek, SC. We were there for two nights and the staff and owners there made us feel very welcome and it seemed like home. I was very pleased with the accommodations, and will stay there again. The rooms are updated to a more modern look and gives it the feel of home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyahill51
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We also appreciate your suggestions for...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goose Creek
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
275 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 59 in North Charleston
1,385 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Summerville
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
5.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#35 of 59 in North Charleston
219 reviews
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Summerville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 401 N Goose Creek Blvd, Goose Creek, SC 29445-2971
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Goose Creek
Price Range: £54 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Goose Creek
Goose Creek Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The handicapped room had a small bed and was inconvenient.”
 of 5 bubbles nonnacon, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the corners are protected from the highway noise. give great view of the parking lot if you want to keep an eye on your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyahill51, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The sound of the Amtrak train across the street is masked by the A/Cl, but a ground floor room in the back would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldc175, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind bugs it'll do.”
 of 5 bubbles deetrip13, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always get the top room! No noise above you.”
 of 5 bubbles h0llyek, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay