We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Hotwire.comUS$142*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$142*
US$142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 491: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
 Click to rate
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am a Hilton Honors member and normally like staying at a Hampton Inn. I made my reservation through my account and requested a 1st floor room a week prior to my stay. I was able to check-in online the day before my stay and chose my room, which was on the 1st floor. During our travels, I knew that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancymielcarek
Summerville, SC
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I am a Hilton Grand Vacations Club owner and Hilton Honors Diamond member. We stay primarily at Hampton Inn and Suites. We also stay at Hilton Hotels, and at other Hilton hotels such as Embassy Suites, and Doubletree. We were very pleased with the room, its décor and cleanliness, comfortable bed, housekeeping, and with personal one to one interaction with...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjjazzman
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear rjjazzman, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. Your compliments about the hotel team and décor will be shared with all. As for the noise you experienced, as well as the difficulties you experienced with internet, I would love the opportunity to speak with you and resolve to...

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff. Clean and nice sized rooms. Better than normal breakfast. My suggestion is to nix the oatmeal raisin cookies for guests and start offering a more popular chocolate chip. There is a reason there were so many cookies - who likes oatmeal raisin?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Tamarcus D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Kevin P, Thank you for sharing thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, I do apologize that we did not have chocolate chip cookies during your visit, we have an assortment of cookies throughout the week and that day may have been oatmeal raisin. When your travels bring...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Their is a lot to like about this hotel. You will find a clean property that was recently renovated. The staff is friendly and they have a nice sized fitness room. The WIFI worked great. The area around the hotel is packed with restaurants and retail which is one reason Woodruff Road is packed. Be sure to ask the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
Tamarcus D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Sherpa2286, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our property, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the renovation that took place at our property. Our staff tries to make sure that every guest receives any assistance that is needed to avoid the...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a excellent stay! The breakfast was great and the beds were nice. The hotelwas clean and the people working were very pleasant. The pool is heated. Very charming pool area. We used the event room as well. The room was Always kept clean and setup properly. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2695CHsarahr
Tamarcus D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear J2695CHsarahr, Thank you for your kind words with the TripAdvisor community! It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us, the breakfast is a great asset to the Hampton brand we strive to make sure that our guest have healthy balanced meal to get the day started. The pool is the eye catcher for our property...

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have tried other hotels in the past, however, we have come to find that Hampton Inns deliver the best accommodations and services. Going forward, we will definitely book our trips through this company!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Araxie62
Tamarcus D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Araxie62, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with TripAdvisor community! We are happy to hear that your stay was very memorable; Our goal is to make sure every guest is happy and welcomed when they walk through the doors. We will be happy to have you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Greenville. With...

Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to town for my daughter's wedding for 4 day stay. Super friendly staff, pleasant and helpful. Cool modern lobby. Great breakfast area and good selection of food. Clean rooms! Warm pool. Great weekend!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
Tamarcus D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Tricia S, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We are happy to hear that we were able to make your visit a great one, I will definitely share you kind words with the staff as I know they will be happy to hear that they were able to make your reason to Greenville...

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got off the road in a downpour and this had an opening after calling many hotels in the area. The price was definitely jacked up because of the storm. We had stayed in a Hampton Inn the previous night for $80 less. We were several miles out of town but there were plenty of restaurants in the area. If...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookmas21
Tamarcus D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Bookmas21, Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community! We are happy to hear that we were able to assist you with your lodging needs during the terrible storm. I do understand your concerns about the room rates, our rates are market based and not determined by any weather activity. The Greenville market is up and coming...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best service of any hotel that my husband and I have ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Greenville area. The staff at the front desk went out of their way to help us

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgekO4841ME
Tamarcus D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear georgeKO4841me, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our property, and that the staff was able to make your trip more memorable. We hope that if and when your travels bring you back to the area that you choose us for your...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. Lobby is small. On this particular weekend there were kids running all over the hotel. That's not the hotel's fault. The traffic surrounding the hotel can be difficult to get in and out of. Go to the red light one block down for easier access. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There are lots of restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Tamarcus D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear AndrewT, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Great tip about the light where one could make a left on Woodruff Road, We like to direct our guests that way when we have the opportunity. Woodruff Road is certainly a very busy road...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“located right off of a highway,, i think they will mostly have a highway view,, but we did not notice any highway noise while sleeping”
215alexb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a lower floor room as heat rises!”
784alb, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face I-385 - our room was faced the highway and was very loud due to construction and standard highway noise.”
Advanceman, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring a fan to avoid the heat when the air conditioner's fan is automatically shut down.”
mmmagique, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“414 !!! The Best Bed !!”
kelfrynd2016, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$142* /night
View Deal
Hampton.com
TripAdvisorUS$142
PricelineUS$142
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates