We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Mineola, New York
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Nice location. Fairly close to the airport. Close to many restaurants on the same road. They serve buffet breakfast daily as part of the rate. Also serve a weak attempt at dinner between 5-7 pm nice touch is the cookies on the counter in the lobby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efitzma155
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Effitzma 155, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our convenient location in Greenville makes us a great stop for any visit to the upstate. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Robb-Aaron Ranney Guest Service Manager Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Crestview, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Very nice hotel and the staff was the best. Jasmine checked us in upon arrival and she went out of her way to accommodate us. She worked with the reservation department to help us clear up a misunderstanding and worked to ensure we were happy and all was well that ended well. We were very impressed with her superb assistance...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Jane B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Jasmine. I will certainly share your kind words with her and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greenville! Robb-Aaron Ranney Guest Service Manager Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

El Portal, Ca
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and the room was excellent. The room was very comfortable and quite. Located very close to downtown Greenville. This property far exceeds the Hilton Garden Inn in the area and has a complimentary breakfast at no additional cost. We would stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifebucket
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Lifebucket, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and time with our staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip through the upstate! Robb-Aaron Ranney Guest Service Manager Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I was very disappointed with my most recent stay at the Woodruff Hampton Inn. They had no maintenance on site for issues with items in the room. I did not receive a welcome bag when I checked in ... the previous week I did receive a welcome bag. There was what I call a roach in my room. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, I am sorry to hear about the problems you had on your recent stay. To answer a few of your concerns we do have daily maintenance that comes in around 8 am each day and we did have them retreat your room during the stay, which we would do for any insect activity reported by a guest....

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Very clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent for being including in a reasonable rate. We chose here over downtown to save 100/night. Downtown was 8 min or so drive. We had highway side room and wasn't too noisy, but recommend asking for other side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingparty5
Belinda D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Der Travelingparty, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. I look forward to sharing your review with our team! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the...

Ponte Vedra Beach, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Nice property good location. Quite rooms. Last visit had a clogged sink that was not fixed over a 2 day stay after letting the desk know 3 different occasions. YADA YADA YADA YADA YADA YADA YADA YADA YADA Site will not accept a review under 200 characters so I decided to use filler to pass the 200 character limit and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Belinda D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to hear that you experienced a plumbing issue during your visit. We will follow up with our maintenance staff to ensure this type of issue doesn't happen again. Please feel free to reach out to me, so I...

Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

I remember staying here about ten years ago and when I found myself back in Greenville this week for business , I returned. It was like I had never left. The Applebee's was even still across the road. As for the hotel, a solid, clean, business class hotel. Staff was friendly, attentive and professional. Housekeeping did an excellent job in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Jonathan L, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. A lot can change in 10 years, but one thing that sets our Hampton apart is its consistency. Whether its the friendly staff, attention to detail by housekeeping, or our daily breakfast, we offer something familiar that our guests come back for again and again. Hopefully it won't...

Zebulon, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Had a great time while staying at the Hampton Inn. My granddaughter's wedding guests stayed and we had a good experience. The staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was a good way to start the day and have a good variety offered, not the usual bagels and coffee, although that was available along with cereal and hot food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Patricia T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and we hope to see you again on your next trip thru the upstate! Robb-Aaron Ranney Guest Service Manager Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Hotel, rooms and staff are all top notch. There is a complimentary dinner each evening, which saves you from running out on Woodruff Ave to eat. Hilton Hotels are always great. The HHonors program not so much. Takes too many stays to truly be rewarded.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnie H
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Arnie H, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay and mentioning our managers reception which is a light meal and soft drink Monday thru Thursday. We are part of Hilton Honors which does differ from many other loyalty programs in that anyone can sign up on their first stay and start earning points toward a free...

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The room was very comfortable, but a little on the small side. The free breakfast was okay, but the eggs had meat in them both days, for a veggie this was annoying. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Nothing extraordinary though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atcmom
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear atcmom, Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. At Hampton Inn we do our best to make sure guest is getting the best service they can and breakfast is no exception, if you have a special food need please bring it to the attention of one of our hostesses as they can often make the eggs without...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#4 of 64 in Greenville
657 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 64 in Greenville
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“located right off of a highway,, i think they will mostly have a highway view,, but we did not notice any highway noise while sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles 215alexb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a lower floor room as heat rises!”
 of 5 bubbles 784alb, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face I-385 - our room was faced the highway and was very loud due to construction and standard highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Advanceman, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring a fan to avoid the heat when the air conditioner's fan is automatically shut down.”
 of 5 bubbles mmmagique, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“414 !!! The Best Bed !!”
 of 5 bubbles kelfrynd2016, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5