We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hardeeville

Red RoofUS$71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$71*
US$73*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Since my last visit in June 2013 this property has continued to show improvements across the board. New flat screen tv's, wood-like flooring & much improved internet service! They still need to continue to make improvements to gain "NEXT GEN" status... but the improvements thus far are making a difference! Have stayed 5 or more times and will stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott M
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were on our way to Florida and stop at this Red Roof Inn. The room was very clean and updated, there was a full breakfast and the people behind the desk were very friendly. We try to stay at the Red Roof Inns because they are the only ones we found in the past 11 years of traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Judy P
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Room cleanliness was average. Maintained ok. Room was enough for the family. Not very clean. one of the light was not working. For the cost paid, it is ok. People in the front desk was helpful & able to find restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasi s
Dublin, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stay at the Red Roof Inn in Hardeeville, South Carolina, every time we come down south to visit Savannah. This hotel is right off Interstate 95 and about 10-15 minutes from Savannah. It is also within driving distance (less than an hour if traffic is moving) to Hilton Head beach and Tybee Island. I have had many different hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dragonflyguy
North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Put us on the second floor even though hubby is an amputee as they "didn't have a room like the one we booked on first floor". Ok , we will deal with it. I lugged our heavy suitcase up the stairs only to find the card key wouldn't even open the outta door so we could get into the building....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kittylatte
yjp715, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hardeeville Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

First I have to say there was the friendliest young woman at the counter for check-in. I don't know her name but it was late afternoon on Wednesday August 21st. Because of this employee I will always consider red roof inn as my first choice. She went out of her way to make sure our family had everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAMABEAR919
PA
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was traveling alone with my 3 kids. I chose this property due to it being rated higher. I requested a ground floor non smoking room. I checked in at midnight. We requested an extra blanket and pillow since I brought along an air mattress. The pillows were old, dirty, and yellow under the pillowcases. The blanket smelled horrible of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank disney_girl125
yjp715, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to rooms and cleanliness issues. I've worked with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to address these issues, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved to your satisfaction and had to checked out. I know that does nothing for your stay, but if you are in the area sometime next year please...

Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Feels like HOME, We were fully satisfied with all services, especially with gastronomy and staff. Come back again and recommend everybody, who goes to RED ROOF INN, Hardeeville , SC. The room cleanliness & air quality were exactly what I'd expect, The hotel is very inviting and makes from the outside a very good impression.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIIT_20132013
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you are looking for a hotel right off of 95 this is the place to stay. My room was VERY clean and property is well maintained. The breakfast is better then you will find at any other Red Roof Inn. The staff makes you feel like family and really cares about your needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was torn about spending $115 at the nearby Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed at HIE numerous times & have always been satisfied. From now on though I'll always look for a Red Roof Inn. Paid $45. The room cleanliness & air quality were exactly what I'd expect from a HIE so the value factor at this RRI was as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sholmes717

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
137 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
358 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hardeeville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Virginia
over a year ago
Wytheville, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hardeeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please do not stay at this hotel”
tammyj814, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
Oceansgirl, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in 107”
debrac857, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Easy excess to I-95”
Bsteven01, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Have the room smell not so musty. ”
O468GBpatc, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Red Roof
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$73
Orbitz.comUS$73
TripAdvisorUS$71
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates