We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,428: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Westin while under construction from Hurricane damage provided wonderful accommodations. The room was spacious, the bed provided a restful night's sleep and the bathroom w as also spacious. The room had an oceanview. The grounds were fabulous. The temperature was in the 60"s. They heated pool was very comfortable and the outdoor hot tub was a very relaxing experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The valets were demanding rude upon arrival, the air conditioner would not go lower than 65 degrees. Construction everywhere. Walls were so thin we listened to person in the next room snore all night. Have a conference here in August but I will find other accommodations and will not recommended anyone else stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark R
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations for a renewing and relaxing stay and was certainly disappointed you did not experience our usual top notch standards from the moment of arrival. Had we known that you experienced any issues, our team would have quickly reacted to ensure your comfort. We have been undergoing some isolated projects related...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location and probably the best beach front property in Hilton Head. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Being a SPG Platinum member, we got a lot of perks (upgraded rooms, free parking, free breakfast, free internet, etc).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarwarmazid
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback, as a valued SPG Platinum guest, on your recent stay at The Westin. It was nice to know you enjoyed our amazing beachfront location, which is great for numerous beach activities, as well as the SPG Platinum benefits provided. We look forward to welcoming you back for another renewing stay in the near future. -...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here the week after Christmas and I loved the proximity to the beach and my room. The best part of this hotel is the spa. If you go for an appointment, arrive early to get the full benefit. One disappointment was that the restaurants were very limited due to the off season. I feel like the hotel was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay at The Westin. Delighted you enjoyed our prime oceanfront location as well as the signature Heavenly Spa. Our seasonal restaurants, Splash and Oceans, are normally available from early March through late fall. However, during your stay in December, the Carolina Room, Ingredients, View 32 (based on weather conditions), and in-room dining were...

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is dated. I was disappointed to stay on the ground floor where they had apparent water damage throughout. The hallway walls were damaged. The staff was friendly and the beach was easily accessed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOdom
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at The Westin. It was great to know you enjoyed easy access to our wonderful beach. We also appreciate your comment that the staff was friendly as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service to our guests. We did have some isolated repairs underway, directly related to Hurricane Matthew,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Beautiful winding drive to get to hotel. Nice lobby, pool and beach area. Spacious rooms, including a wonderful shower. Mattresses are soft and probably were overdue for flipping. Staff was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing The Westin is a nice hotel. We appreciate your comment that the staff was very nice as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service to our guests. Delighted you enjoyed the pool/beach areas as well as the spacious guest rooms. We usually receive very favorable comments on the comfort of our signature Heavenly Bed...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a beautiful hotel! My husband and I only stayed for one night to attend his Marine Corps ball. The room was very new, clean, and spacious. Our room wasn't even a beach view but from our balcony we had a nice view and I could still see some water. The robes in the bathroom were a nice touch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgdeppen
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay at The Westin to attend the Marine Corps Ball. It was great to know the guest room met your expectations for a clean, spacious room and that you also enjoyed the beautiful view. Luggage service is always complimentary for our guests, and our staff is always happy to assist. Due to insurance...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hilton Head Westin could not have done a better job in hosting our guests for our daughter's wedding! We had three people in wheelchairs and they were treated with such respect and given perfect accommodations. Chris, in sales, was absolutely outstanding! We had many challenges of which he handled beautifully! He remained patient and professional throughout some complicated situations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail Y
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Westin as the location for your daughter's destination wedding. Delighted to know the entire staff, especially Ty'Chelle and Chris, ensured you were well cared for and treated special. We look forward to welcoming you, as well as your guests, back for a return visit to The Westin for another memorable and renewing stay. - Jason...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel, great spa, however if you booking a party, think again. The food at their catered functions is below mediocre. Attending a large affair last week, the salad was bland, the entree dry chicken, ok fish, rubbery vegetables. Dessert was atrocious. some orange blob of rubbery stuff. Was not edible. It was a shame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imanislandgirl
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing The Westin is a good hotel and for noting the Heavenly Spa is great. Please accept my sincere apology that you did not have an outstanding dining experience at the Heart Ball banquet. With over 400 guests being served, we had very favorable feedback, from not only the meeting planner who gave extremely positive feedback to...

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I encountered an issue upon arrival,and prior to departure,my issues were resolved in excellent fashion by associate Gladys!!! My stay was great, even though construction is still in progress due to Hurricane Matthew the property was beautiful!! It is centrally located to everything one would need. I love it and will return in the future.!!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you had an enjoyable stay at The Westin. Delighted we immediately resolved a reservation issue so you could relax and renew. The projects related to Hurricane Matthew should end soon, and we will have a refreshed product for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another rejuvenating stay. - Tim...

891 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (603)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Ocean View (35)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (49)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.9 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
746 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our delightfuly renewed 416 room oceanfront resort revitalized in a "coastal chic" style. Guests can relax on our sandy white beaches, unwind in the Heavenly Spa, and enjoy our championship golf and tennis. Seven dining venues offer creative cuisine inspired by our local seafood and sustainable ingredients. Every inch of our beach resort has been refreshed. Our newly designed resort lobby welcomes our guests with a botanical conservatory and our two-story "living wall" vertical garden. Our guest rooms offer the latest Westin comfort elements including the Heavenly Bed in soothing coastal palettes. Our baths feature the new Heavenly Shower with dual vanities and backlit mirror. All new outdoor plush furniture and firepits have been placed throughout the nooks nd crannies of our expanded beachfront and poolside decking. We offer incomparable ways for our guests to retreat, connect, or entertain amidst naturally beautiful surroundings. The natural beauty of the South Carolina Coast, the myriad of land and sea activities available, and the sheer variety of golf and recreation options on our island, allows us to offer truly memorable experiences to our guests - now at an all new luxury resort property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5583
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: £163 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort And Spa
The Westin Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high end hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 907ThomasB907, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a King suite on the 4th floor and ocean view is a must for me.”
 of 5 bubbles 992angelap, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view or ocean front rooms offer spectacular morning views!”
 of 5 bubbles flemish01, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front with open balcony is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles blandh, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Price, Gorgeous Beach View, Huge Resort, Ocean View Rooms Available”
 of 5 bubbles danellem2017, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5