We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaside Inn

Expedia.comUS$194*
View Deal
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$204*
US$194*
US$203*
US$204*
US$194*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Seaside Inn
 Click to rate
UNIONTOWN
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Inn alone with my 5 month old baby to visit friends in the area. The room had a horrible musty/moldy odor, I assume from the AC unit. It had thick dust on the unit's vent and clearly needed cleaning. The lamp shades are very dirty. The tile and carpet floor were dirty and had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina C
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's worst feature is parking. That's a nightmare. In fact, that's probably what's going to prevent me from going back. For a three story building, there's maybe room for six cars to park in the garage beneath it. And there's a sign that clearly says "for compact cars only" which is totally ignored. Otherwise, you park in the street, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traveling from Orlando to North Carolina we booked this hotel for one night hoping to maybe stay for two until we saw it. My husband and I purposely booked this room for the pool as I was getting over a back injury. The picture of the pool is extremely deceiving. The pool is about the size of a large hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara W
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry our Inn did not meet your expectations. Our cooling pool on the sundeck is indeed small, but serves the purpose of cooling off while laying in the sun. If guests are looking to swim laps than obviously our pool is way too small. All photos were taken of the rooms and property are as they are and...

Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights and absolutely loved this hotel. Enjoyed the location as it is right on the ocean and close to restaurants. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Staying here again next year!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry42962
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be coming to stay with us again!

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's okay it's beach front and walking distance to bars, restaurants and shopping. The whole place needs a good cleaning, our room smelled of mildew, shower tiles moldy, swimming pool was full of sand and had a film on top of the water, we didn't go in, the elevator was dirty with cigarette butts on the floor, and the day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marytime
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As you saw when you were here, we are always painting and cleaning to keep up with the property as being beachfront that is needed. We do clean and vacuum the pool daily. Unfortunately, with the suntan oil and sand on folks that go swimming it quickly appears dirty. We have started cleaning it twice...

Ellinwood, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the 2nd floor. As I suspected, you are paying for the beach access but was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the bed. We slept excellent the 2 nights we stayed. Otherwise the room wasn't anything special but not bad either. The grab & go breakfast is not anything to write home about. A little high priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasAngel
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our experience in staying at the inn. The best thing is the location which is right on the beach and just a short walk to get there. Personally,I didn't find the room size to be small, more than adequate. Quality mattress, slept great. Everything was nice, worked and very clean. There are many restaurants within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatWJ
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us sharing your review with other travelers. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff "very nice and helpful" as that is so important to us. We will work on stocking the breakfast faster so thank you for that feedback as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Lorain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon check in noticed the rooms were small but very nice. No musty smell as in previous complaints. Did have disagreement on price as we had balance on confirmation and tried to charge us extra. Finally took off parking as husband and I are both handicapped so not required to pay for parking. Husband has a walker and fortunately they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy B
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I certainly understand your frustration about not being able to use the elevator. We made all guests aware prior to checking in that the first floor elevator would not be accessible for a day or so due to resurfacing and also had signs posted everywhere. I spoke with my staff about how you felt you were treated and all were...

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I have been staying here for ten years now, it has become my home away from home. Great staff, great location, great rates! Shops and restaurants within walking distance. This beachside hotel cannot be bea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine for your continued patronage. See you next time!

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

While vacationing spring break we were in our camper at KOA Mount Pleasant when forcast of a major storm was coming. The staff at Seaside Inn saved the day and let us stay the night here! Very Clean! A+++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clestus
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and choosing to stay with us. I am glad you stayed safe and happy we were able to accommodate your stay.

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Partial View Room (48)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
12.6 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,308 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
224 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
6.8 mi away
The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1004 Ocean Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2223
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range: £123 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palms
Seaside Isle Of Palms
Isle Of Palm Seaside Hotel
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palm Sc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi and free parking if you don't mind walking. Room was quiet but not clean and very moldy/musty odor which made me ill.”
  • Dirty floor. Not vacuumed during my entire stay. Not my dirt.
  • Dirty floor. Not cleaned during my entire stay. Not my dirt.
  • Sweet potatoes from my baby that you can see and wouldn't change my bedding.
  • rings and splattered food on microwave
  • dirty lampshade; Photo doesn't quite show the filth.
  • Blood spots on bottom of comforter.
  • Horrible dust on AC Unit. Possibly providing extreme mold/musty odor.
TinaC530, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and enjoyed the view.”
KatWJ, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere!”
P6011TPnancyb, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If possible try to get on the 2nd or 3rd floors on the back of the building for a better experience”
johnathanb827, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request ocean front view rooms”
nhwamt, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$194* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$203
TripAdvisorUS$194
getaroom.comUS$204
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates