We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas at Kiawah Island Resorts

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“east beach”(8 reviews)
“nature center”(7 reviews)
“sanctuary hotel”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
80
43
27
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
43
27
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast beachnature centersanctuary hotelryder cupnice villabedroom villapremium villarenter bewareturtle covelodging optionsstraw marketclose walk to the beachtennis villascreened in porchparticular unitgolf tournamentfully equipped kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid unit #4262 ... mattress is old and creaky, unit is so dated and actually dirty in places. Even worse, only one dinner fork and the rest were salad forks. Ugh, a very high price paid for a low end condo. This unit was awful....More

Thank Adrienne J
Response from PRDir, Public Relations Manager at Villas at Kiawah Island ResortsResponded 1 week ago

Good morning Adrienne J, Thank you very much for your review and bringing the issues you experienced to our attention. We are investigating the unit you stayed in as well as addressing the housekeeping issues. This is a good reminder that we always strongly urge...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have rented several villas over the years and never been disappointed. Booking through Kiawah also gets renters special golf rates and benefits that make it even better! Riding bikes on the beach, collecting sand dollars, watching sunsets...ahhh...can't wait to return!More

Thank kkmhotelie
Response from PRDir, Public Relations Manager at Villas at Kiawah Island ResortsResponded 1 week ago

Dear kkmhotelie, Many thanks for choosing to be a repeat guest and for taking time for your kind review. We're delighted that you thoughtfully pointed out the advantages of renting directly through the resort as it does indeed offer guests discounted rates for many activities...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for a romantic weekend than do not stay at the Villas of Kiawah Island. They are outdated, smelly, and disgusting to say the least. Cleaning was underrated because spiderwebs, dirty tubs, dirty carpet, and dirt in corners of the rooms are just a few...More

Thank Melissa M
Response from PRDir, Public Relations Manager at Villas at Kiawah Island ResortsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Melissa M, We are very sorry to hear that your experience in one of the villas we manage did not meet your expectations nor our standard for accommodations or service. Please expect to be contacted by a member of villa management to discuss your...More

Reviewed 14 June 2018

I selected a "premier" level, 3-bdrm., 3 bathroom villa and stayed at 5002 Turtle Point with two friends for a 4-night, 5-day tennis getaway. When we entered our villa, we found several large bags of dirty linens, which were removed after a call to management....More

2  Thank ElBoTravels
Response from PRDir, Public Relations Manager at Villas at Kiawah Island ResortsResponded 3 weeks ago

Drear ElBoTravels, We are sorry to hear further that the extensive effort we made to remedy your complaints while you were at the resort still left you feeling you had an unsatisfactory experience. We were glad we were able to provide you three free nights...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous time. The condo manager was mp it ver6 respinsiv3 but all in all it was great and we will be back for sure. Just a short walk to the very uncrowded beach. nice neighborhood.More

1  Thank LDtravelalot
Response from PRDir, Public Relations Manager at Villas at Kiawah Island ResortsResponded 7 June 2018

Dear LD, Many thanks for your recent visit. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You make an excellent point about proximity to the beach. Mariners Watch is an excellent choice for those seeking a beach getaway. Thanks again for the feedback, and we...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Golf course
Tennis Court
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dmart205
12 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Lori H | Reviewed this property |
Everything I ever needed were in the villas that we always rented (though I always brought a portable one in case).
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure to view some pics of your unit in advance"
Read review
"Ask for a room without roaches."
Read review
"Go online to check out the various villas and choices"
Read review
"Wait for the renovation"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing