We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 587: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time in the Charleston area and we loved it. More then the area was this Hotel and its staff not to mention the location. We extended our trip by three days due to Carla, Ayana and Noelle, who I called Neoella every morning. The Hotel shows great attention to detail in every way. The rooms were outstanding and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KATHY L
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi kathy l. Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your stay and to let the world know about our wonderful hotel. As you experienced first hand, we strive every day to offer true Southern hospitality and it looks like Carla, Ayanna, Nola and David didn't disappoint. Every hotel is a reflection of its staff and...

Loudon, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

on check in the lobby boasted that it was #2 and wants to be #1. we stayed over thanksgiving and had 2 rooms - 1 for daughter and son-in-law. granted it was holiday - so they requested to give their cleaning staff off if possible. understandable. did catch the crew in the morning and was able to replenish the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tndawoods
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Hello tndawoods and thank you for your honest review. We understand there are many choices to pick from in the Charleston/Mt. Pleasant area and we are grateful you stayed with us. Sorry to see the room next to you was noisy. We do strive daily to offer spotless rooms, true Southern hospitality and tremendous value. Our goal is to exceed...

Copiague, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our brief stay here on our way down to Florida. 15 min drive to charleston for dinner on the water and there were great shops on the way back to the hotel like Whole Foods to pick up some snacks and necessities for our trip. The hotel was very clean and had updated decor. Staff was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clonket
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Hello clonket and thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us. You hit the nail right on the head: we're 15 minute drive to the most beautiful city in America, we offer spotless rooms, true Southern Hospitality AND a tremendous value. Thank you again and see you on your next visit. Safe Travels.

Morgantown, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Wonderful hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel property was very clean. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Food was a little pricey and breakfast is not included with the room.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyPenny
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you kentuckypenny for your review. Our daily goal is to offer spotless rooms, true Southern hospitality and a tremendous value. We understand there are many options to choose from in the Charleston/Mt. Pleasant area and we are so thankful you stayed with us. Safe Travels.

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Little things matter. Requested linen changes were not done. Toiletries were not replaced. Other items used day #1 were not refilled for use day #2. So many hotels have an included buffet. This one offered a limited selection for a fee. A bit of a disappointment. We are used to better for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MBChemist
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi mbchemist and thank you for your honest review. Sorry to see our housekeeping didn't meet your needs. I will be sure to address this issue. Our breakfast is an A la Carte menu ranging from $4 to $6.50 and unfortunately our Wyndham brand standard does not allow a complimentary breakfast. I do hope you understand. I do want to...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alphonsoh52
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I'm sorry I didn't get the name of the Gal who checked me in and also checked me out the following day. I should have gotten her name because I would personally like to mention her. She Listened to me and she took excellant care of us at all times. The room was spotless and we will definatley be back....

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi Cathy R. What a wonderful review! We all here appreciate the time you took to post your stay and to let everyone know about our wonderful staff, spotless rooms and that you'll be a return guest. Nothing makes us more proud than to see a guest tell everyone that they will return on their next visit. Thank you! Safe...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Very comfortable bed. Don't like the continuous strobe-like light of the fire alarm. Management said this is the way it is. Distance description said it was 5 miles from the convention center when it is 19 miles!! I booked it for covenience which became a 25 minute commute.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asiabarb
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We realize there are many options to choose from in this area and we are so glad you stayed with us. Hope to see you soon. Safe Travels.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed Nov 6th thru the 11th. Hotel is relatively new and in pretty good condition. Room was comfortable, public areas are nice, work-out room is minimal/treadmills mostly, pool is small and in front of the hotel. The Staff: housekeeper was nice, front desk person on our Sunday afternoon check-in was borderline rude and clueless - we noticed/mentioned the building construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016Loves2travel
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi loves2travel. We appreciate the time you put in to post your stay. I'm glad we were able to move you to a quieter room for your second night. I do apologize that you were given a room on the other side near the construction. There is another hotel, extended stay brand, being built across from us and do apologize...

West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My wife and I were in town for a wedding in Mt. Pleasant so just stayed the night but really enjoyed the hotel. Very modern lobby and restaurant area, right off the interstate and easy to find. Stayed in a king room with king bed. Plenty of room for two people, included a refrigerator. Bed was very comfortable and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitty5000
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We work hard everyday to offer spotless rooms, true Southern hospitality and a tremendous value. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your brief stay and we hope to see you soon. Safe Travels.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mou...
#5 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
87 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant

Address: 1330 Stuart Engals Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3337
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £79 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from an adjoining room if you don't need one”
 of 5 bubbles tndawoods, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have enough information to comment”
 of 5 bubbles darrah47, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another location.”
 of 5 bubbles SunfunSC, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room is exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles Jen3940, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 987billyk, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay