We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 582: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alphonsoh52
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm sorry I didn't get the name of the Gal who checked me in and also checked me out the following day. I should have gotten her name because I would personally like to mention her. She Listened to me and she took excellant care of us at all times. The room was spotless and we will definatley be back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very comfortable bed. Don't like the continuous strobe-like light of the fire alarm. Management said this is the way it is. Distance description said it was 5 miles from the convention center when it is 19 miles!! I booked it for covenience which became a 25 minute commute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asiabarb
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed Nov 6th thru the 11th. Hotel is relatively new and in pretty good condition. Room was comfortable, public areas are nice, work-out room is minimal/treadmills mostly, pool is small and in front of the hotel. The Staff: housekeeper was nice, front desk person on our Sunday afternoon check-in was borderline rude and clueless - we noticed/mentioned the building construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016Loves2travel
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi loves2travel. We appreciate the time you put in to post your stay. I'm glad we were able to move you to a quieter room for your second night. I do apologize that you were given a room on the other side near the construction. There is another hotel, extended stay brand, being built across from us and do apologize...

West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I were in town for a wedding in Mt. Pleasant so just stayed the night but really enjoyed the hotel. Very modern lobby and restaurant area, right off the interstate and easy to find. Stayed in a king room with king bed. Plenty of room for two people, included a refrigerator. Bed was very comfortable and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitty5000
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We work hard everyday to offer spotless rooms, true Southern hospitality and a tremendous value. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your brief stay and we hope to see you soon. Safe Travels.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8350VOcrystalh
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Windermere, F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have posted on this resort before but I feel the need to share that I just stayed again and it was a Great stay. The cleanliness of the room was second to none. If I didn't know better I would have thought all of the chrome in the bathroom and shower were brand new...not a water spot to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi Jeff K. We appreciate your comments but most importantly we appreciate your loyalty not only to Wyndham but our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is second to none and take great pride in their room cleanliness. They are led by exceptional supervisors who show daily what it takes to keep a room spotless. Thanks again. Safe Travels.

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, Great Staff. Good rooms. However, can be noisy on busy nights. Breakfast is very expensive. Comparable hotels have free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msoekid
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi msoekid. We thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post about your stay. It's our daily goal to offer spotless rooms, true Southern hospitality and great value. Sorry to see our breakfast didn't meet your needs but hope you will come and stay with us again soon. Safe Travels.

Chesterfield, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetgA6416MS
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this hotel so that we would be close to our family Thanksgiving celebration. The hotel was brand new! We were welcomed by the front desk and found the room to be in perfect condition. On Thanksgiving morning we were happy to see signs in the elevator asking guests to request room cleaning early so that the employees could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney V
Tommy L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Happy Thanksgiving Courtney v! Thank you so much for spending the holiday with us. Your understanding about staff being with their families for part of Thanksgiving is truly appreciated. I'm glad we were able to offer a wonderful room for your family. All our staff was able to enjoy some Thanksgiving time with their families too. Thank you!!

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mou...
#7 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasan...
#10 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant

Address: 1330 Stuart Engals Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3337
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £75 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have enough information to comment”
 of 5 bubbles darrah47, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another location.”
 of 5 bubbles SunfunSC, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room is exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles Jen3940, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 987billyk, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Everyone room I have stayed in has been great”
 of 5 bubbles JOYBookers, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay