We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    South Wind On The Ocean

    5310 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2531
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle BeachSee available hotels in Myrtle Beach
    Traveller (102)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good14%
    • Average14%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach colony” (13 reviews)
    “vcr dvd” (2 reviews)
    “front desk” (28 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Lazy River
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (166)
    There are newer reviews for South Wind On The Ocean
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 166 reviews

    Reviewed 29 April 2017

    The pools were the only part that was nice. There was a lovely grass area great for late sun but we were told to get off the grass. 805 was in need of a complete repaint, lots of marks on walls as well as crayon...More

    1  Thank Frances G
    Reviewed 23 April 2017

    The service at the front desk was great, very professional and courteous, started with a 1 bedroom and upgraded to a three bedroom oceanfront (1204). Great price for the time of year, however, be advised that the front desk doesn't open until 0900am which means...More

    2  Thank Kenneth M
    Response from Tess P, Manager at South Wind On The OceanResponded 27 April 2017

    Kenneth, Thank you for choosing South Wind on the Ocean for all of your vacation needs! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback on how your stay went. I sincerely apologize that we failed you in the aspect of cleanliness, and...More

    Reviewed 19 March 2017

    I searched for weeks trying to find a 5 BR unit for our family group. Unit 307 was perfect for us and plan to book for next year. I think these are all owner condos and I booked this one through Stoppers Century 21 Real...More

    Thank carolann325
    Response from Tess P, Manager at South Wind On The OceanResponded 23 April 2017

    CarolAnn, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and look forward to many more memorable vacations with you and your family! Please be sure to...More

    Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

    In December my family and I checked into Southwind. We were greeted by Laurie who was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and gave us some great recommendations as this was our first visit to Myrtle Beach. We stayed in a 3 bedroom...More

    Thank Mommyoflittles
    Response from Tess P, Manager at South Wind On The OceanResponded 13 March 2017

    mommy, We were honored to have you with us at South Wind on the Ocean. We are thrilled to hear that you and the family had a great stay with us as well as the area. I will be sure to share your review with...More

    Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

    We stayed recently, wonderful ocean front family oriented exclusive condo. Fantastic ocean view. Most of all their services great Laurie and Freddie they treat people as their own. If you need quite/piece place to stay This is the one!!More

    Thank Kalbacher and L
    Response from Tess P, Manager at South Wind On The OceanResponded 30 January 2017

    Kalbacher, We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the spectacular views that our building offers. We will be sure to let Laurie and...More

    Dunes Village Resort
    6,093 reviews
    #8 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    0.1 mi
     
    Beach Colony Resort
    2,072 reviews
    #23 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    0.06 mi
     
    Island Vista
    1,359 reviews
    #4 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    0.7 mi
     
    The Breakers Resort
    4,178 reviews
    #30 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    2.5 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$136 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Myrtle Beach
    • Also Known As
    • South Wind On The Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (102)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
    Island Vista
    1,359 reviews
    .70 miles away
     
    Dunes Village Resort
    6,093 reviews
    .12 miles away
     
    Beach Colony Resort
    2,072 reviews
    .06 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Melting Pot
    1,293 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Aspen Grille
    763 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Ciao Restaurant
    1,056 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Crave Italian Oven & Bar
    299 reviews
    .70 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rainbow Harbor Shopping Center
    5 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Bully's Pub
    27 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Treasure Island Mini Golf
    159 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Pine Lakes International Country Club
    89 reviews
    .68 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lesa J
    17 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Sarah-VMB | Property representative |
    Hi Lesa, We do have carpets in all of our bedrooms. If you can please give us a call at 844-289-3469, we'll help find the best option for your visit!
    1
    Vote
    Jim M
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from KristinVMB | Property representative |
    Hi Jim, our units are individually owned, therefore furnishings, upgrades and decor vary from unit to unit. To be on our rental program, the units must be up to a certain standard to prevent any issues. -Kristin, South Wind... More
    0
    Votes
    gwebb06
    23 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from KristinVMB | Property representative |
    Hi, we have 15 floors. -Kristin, South Wind Resort, Vacation Myrtle Beach
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "reserve early in the year"
    Read review
    "None from here"
    Read review
    "Pick another condo"
    Read review
    "Do not chose 1204 , and we went thru the resort for reservations,have used VRBO many times and never a room..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing