We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Viking Ocean Front Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Viking Ocean Front Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Viking Ocean Front Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We booked for one night only as we were just passing through, and if we had to stay more than the 6 hours we slept we would have moved hotels. I have stayed at some pretty low budget places, and my thought process is that you get what you pay for. That is the case with this motel. I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LoriO24
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We have stayed at the Viking 3 times now and would stay there again. If you are looking for clean, friendly,great location and reasonably priced, the Viking Ocean Front Motel is for you. The rooms are a little older but very clean and they are right on the ocean and it is beautiful. Why pay a fortune for a room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shelro05
Polymgr, General Manager at Viking Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate any and all guest feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. My staff and I would be happy to have you as a guest with us again in the future. If there is anything that you may need, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are happy to assist you...

schenectady
Reviewed 31 March 2011

horrible place stuff stolen from my room room never cleaned toilet clogged n no compenstaion for horrible stay or missing items!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philmiss
Polymgr, General Manager at Viking Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. After reviewing our logs dated 3/15/11 to 3/30/11 I do not see where there are any prior reports of missing items from a room or the maintenance issue you mentioned. Maintenance issues are often unexpected and I’m sorry if this issue...

Dublin, Virginia
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Dispite the reviews I reserved a room for 2 nights at this hotel for myself, my husband, and our three girls. I have stayed in 'run-down' hotels before and had a pleasant stay, however, that was not the case this week! Some reviews I'd read claimed bed bugs and other pests but I did not encounter these (I did pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mthorne3
Polymgr, General Manager at Viking Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to speak with me today. The additional information you were able to provide will assist me in assuring this issue does not happen again in the future. I was pleased to hear that your vacation was not ruined or inconvenienced due to the above referenced issues. As I stated during our phone call please feel...

Rockingham
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I dont know why anyone would have anything negative to say about this location. I think the ones who have bad things to say must expect a hilton hotel at a budget price or they just want to be mean spirited. I took our grandkids down for my youngest grandsons birthday and we had such a great stay that my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MIKEY2525
Polymgr, General Manager at Viking Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We would be happy to have you as a guest with us again in the future. If there is anything that you may need, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to assist you with your reservation needs. Have a wonderful day! Thank you,...

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2010

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rapow
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2010

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APATTON
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 September 2010

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda55026
Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2010

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgheath
Reviewed 20 August 2010

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Takenoprisonrs7

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#93 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#123 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#133 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
668 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#115 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Viking Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1811 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £38 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Ocean Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viking Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Ocean Front Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Viking Ocean Front
Viking Hotel Myrtle Beach
The Oceanfront Viking Motel
Hotel Style:
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Viking Ocean Front Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Viking Ocean Front Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't do it!”
146ryanb, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The best view ocean front. Larger rooms on the 1st. floor.”
charlottec536, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want ocean front with a private balcony I would reserve this directly with the motel.”
Betty858, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“On the Beach. Small and inexpensive.”
chrisoanderson, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Expect to do a lot on your own.”
ChrysBuffalo_NY, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5