We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Myrtle Beach Travel Park

Save
Traveller (123)
Pool & Beach (123)
Room & Suite (116)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“camp store”(18 reviews)
“bath house”(16 reviews)
“rv park”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
Offers from Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Hotel packages
Offers from Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Hotel packages
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
182
74
24
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
182
74
24
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp storebath houserv parkgeneral storegreat campgroundlazy riversite numberfoot travel trailercovered picnicpull through sitesfull hookupschurch servicefamily campgroundcloser to the beachlaundry facilitygolf cartcable tv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Absolutely love this RV resort. Have been going here for 15+ years now. Originally camped at Pirateland in Myrtle Beach, but that resort got waaaay too busy, especially with golf cart traffic & no supervision by campground to monitor who was driving (kids mostly). Since...More

Thank TonyM
Response from MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel ParkResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park! We are so happy you found us and made us your destination choice. Please remember the indoor pool is heated for those days you want to swim in the spring. We look forward to having...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I found this campground when we were passing through last fall. We made reservations after looking at other campgrounds in the area. We definitely made the right choice. This place was everything we could have wanted, we just wished we had the...More

Thank Jan D
Response from MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you found Myrtle Beach Travel Park and we will look forward to having you visit again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here many times and our visits are always great. In the off season times it’s a sleepy campground and exactly what my wife and I want. Occasionally the WiFi is slow but then it’s time to cut off the electronics. I have...More

Thank James D
Response from MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of the Myrtle Beach Travel Park! We are glad you enjoy your visits with us. There are many reasons not to tell a site number but mostly it is because sometimes things happen that are out of anyone's control and...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Had a nice stay, the main office does not have a clue how to assign a site. Bathhouses were clean, could us a little work shower heads need to be replaced. The WiFi is limited if you are near the tower it’s good if not...More

1  Thank Paul S
Response from MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing the Travel Park - if we could have addressed your concerns regarding site assignment or other issues when you were here, we would have appreciated the opportunity. Please come again and if you have issues while you are here let us...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve been visiting this travel park for numerous years now, since our children were young and noe they’re all in college and we still all like to visit. The park is very clean and well maintained. I’ve always felt safe there.

Thank Wendy W
Response from MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel ParkResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review of the Travel Park! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed many visits and look forward to having you camp with us many more times!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Myrtle Beach, SC
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Pool & Beach (123)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (10)
Amenities (66)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karmelah H
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MBTP | Property representative |
Please call our office to make reservations - we don't take online reservations. Our office is open 8am-8pm daily this time of year. Thank you!
1
Vote
karenquader
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Vickie M | Reviewed this property |
No they do not rent golf carts and you cannot use a personal one unless you own a permanent home in the park.
1
Vote
djlynn61
7 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Chrissy C | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Yes we have rented both. They have pots/pans/dishes and silverware. As far as comfort, the beds are ok but I'm tall and they weren't long enough. No grills but they have an oven/stove and microwave inside. Picnic... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Do not depend on the WiFi"
Read review
"travel park with exceptional ocean front sites"
Read review
"You can't CHOOSE your room!"
Read review
"Stay away! Many more in the area to treat you better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing