We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family comes here almost every year. This year will be our last staying here. There was a big group of us, 3 rooms between us.It started when we checked in and my boyfriend was told that there were no motorcycles allowed . We were not aware and the lady at the desk said the new rule took affect april...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shanitra B
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear all of this, Shanitra. Please email us at wvosocialresonse@wyn.com so we can take a look at your stay and reach you by phone.

Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2017

There were a lot of good things about the Sea Watch. Number one was the staff. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay a good one. Our room was ocean front. The view was amazing! The only problem was the inside of our room. It looked like some updates had been made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlesznar
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 22 April 2017

First time to Seawatch, and we were not disappointed. Right from the friendly, courteous check-in, to the beautiful views, well-kept pools and lazy rivers, to the fun activities, it was a great experience. The beach was beautiful! We thought we'd organize some day-trip activities, but opted to just enjoy the beach, pools, resort activities and beauty, and comfort of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jophmo1
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We decided to head south again to our Myrtle Beach Wyndham Resort for Spring Easter family vacation. There were 23 family members that included many children of all ages. This was our first time at the SeaWatch Plantation. The grounds were well kept, the rooms were clean and spacious, the food at the restaurant on site was very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Management response:

Thank you for this great feedback Mary. We are extremely happy to hear you had a wonderful Easter getaway with your family, and that the resort here in Myrtle Beach met all your expectations. We look forward to seeing again, and hope you visit us soon.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with the family. The addition to the resort (Pizza restaurant) was a perfect addition. Pools were a great temperature and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate with the little things. Parking is tight however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Dirty floors in room, tons of construction, pools closed, lazy river was closed, WiFi was crap, tiki bar closed, sewer backing up in parking under villa 1, elevator broke twice, first impressions of Wyndham is so not good very disillusioned being owners and paying that much a year and even monthly maintenance fees what do they go towards? My family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jason987655321
Management response:

I am so sorry you had to spend even a minute dealing with dirty floors and closed resort amenities during your stay Jason. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping and maintenance staff address these concerns moving forward...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Not that fond of buffets, but was pleasantly surprised by the omelet and waffle station. Marvin and Judy were extremely personable, and the omelets and waffles were great!! Thank you both for your great service!! Good service is hard to find these days!!!😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gocuzluv2
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Very family friendly. Close to major attractions. Resort has lots of activities for kids. Multuple Pools, hot tubs, tons of kids craft activities. Many of the rooms at the resort have been redone. This is a great resort for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes S
East Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We had a nice relaxing week, but a few things could have been better. The coffee shop closes way too early, construction was loud all week underneath our balcony and the pressure to buy into Wyndham was annoying. I finally unplugged our phones due to the sales office calling constantly. We won't return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback Michael. I am disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort sales staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. I know that while on vacation it is important that our guests are treated well. I assure...

Stanford
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Really nice time at this top of the line resort. Right on the beach. Pools, hot tubs and lazy river, accomate everyone. The room was spaces, two baths, one with walk in shower. All the kitchen supplies need to fix meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyhstanford

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
4.3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#37 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,660 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Westwinds
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Westwin...
#5 of 41 in North Myrtle Beach
110 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers ...
#4 of 41 in North Myrtle Beach
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation

Address: 151 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £137 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Seawatch Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Specify 'ocean front' for a full view of the ocean. Our ocean view was very satisfactory.”
Stork2015, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“I believe that most, if not all rooms, have a view of the beach, but maybe ask to be sure.”
Jophmo1, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Become an owner with Wyndham and choose a room size to fit your travel plans. Corner suites are larger with plenty of ocean views.”
840maryj, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get as high as you can for best ocean view”
MaryL332, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Outdoor poolside bar is pricey and definitely do not serve well made drinks. Be watchful of what is poured: scotch ain't clear!”
kimsM527SP, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Elvoline
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates