We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,894: English reviews
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The condo was spotless. The decor is classy, & homey. Housekeeping did a fantastic job. Front desk accomadated an early check in & a late check out. They were extremely curtious & friendly. We used the computers in the buisness center & printed out what we needed at no charge. Worked out at the fitness center at no additional charge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PipingPlover10
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you have stayed with us before and that you are planning on coming back and staying again. I am glad that you liked the décor of the room and that the front desk staff was able to accommodate your request for an...

Reviewed 23 January 2011

This is the only hotel I prefer to stay at on the beach. Its beautiful. The only negative is the parking garage is one block away but valet parking is available at a reasonable cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling40
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you prefer to stay at our resort when you are in town. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Autumm Fenstermacher

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed at the Anderson and found it very enjoyable. They had good service and provided help whenever needed. Our suite was originally station on the penthouse but I am very afraid of heights so the staff changed our room to the sixth floor with ease. I am very glad I got to share my time at Myrtle beach with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaileestar27
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you found your stay at our resort to be enjoyable and that the staff was able to accommodate your request for a lower floor when you checked in. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Autumm Fenstermacher

Howell, NJ
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This past weekend I spent at the Anderson and was somewhat disappointed. Checkin was a breeze and there was a ferw unloading/loading spaces, in the busier seasons this would bew a problem. I had booked a one bedroom OF king suite, and the room was nice but was not what I expected. I had expected a somewhat more upscale room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ledzep1061
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with you recent stay with us and I hope that you will give us another chance sometime in the future. Sincerely, Autumm Fenstermacher

Reviewed 16 January 2011

I enjoyed the stay with your hotel! It was a very warm and friendly atmosphere! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Areynolds6092
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that our staff was friendly and helpful. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Autumm Fenstermacher

Gadsden, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 January 2011

It was my husbands 62 birthday ! We wanted peace and quiet, we had two bedrooms with the most comfortable beds I ever slept in. The ice machine was outside our room and we never heard it unless we opened the door to go out. The staff was genuinely friendly, not phony. We will always stay at the Anderson. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darmst25
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you and your husband were able to relax while on vacation and that you were comfortable in your room. I am glad that our staff were very friendly to you during you stay. I hope that you will come back and stay with us...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Acommodations were great! Excellent staff. Hotel upgraded us from 1 bedroom/ partial ocean view to penthouse oceanfront at check-in! Only complaint indoor pool is not actually inside the hotel. You have to walk outside the hotel thru the parking area entry to get to the pool and hot tub. Will definitely recommend to friends and stay here again when in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventureBug561
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that our staff upgraded you when you checked in and that your accommodations were great. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Autumm Fenstermacher

Reviewed 11 January 2011

Excellent service. Everyone was very friendly and I was pleasantly surprised by the kitchen and washer/dryer. Loved the valet parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolonda
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that when you checked in the staff upgraded you to an oceanfront penthouse room. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Autumm Fenstermacher

North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Anderson! The room this year was not as "well-kept" as our room last year, however; things were worn and a little dirty - and sometimes broken. We chose the Anderson based on our stay in December 2010 and were just a little disappointed this time around. The staff is friendly and helpful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpotter28
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you came and stayed with us again this year and that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Autumm Fenstermacher

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Comfortable tv needs upgrade was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Great view and value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinme
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you had a great view and that you were comfortable during your stay. I hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you visit the Grand Strand. Sincerely, Autumm Fenstermacher

1,391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (910)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (286)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean Front (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View (45)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Ocean Front (88)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front (72)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean View (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,651 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,052 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,288 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ocean view rooms have a fairly limited view.”
sladerer, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors have amazing ocean views.”
Mavis0220, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in 1407. Excellent view.”
Michelle5052, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always inspect your room and do not settle for something you are uncomfortable with.”
travelinggma2013, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor by the elevators and had no noise. The hallway is so long that you don't hear any noise from the hallway.”
JanDeMartini, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5