We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Creek Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,102: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Creek Resort
 Click to rate
Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I have been celebrating our wedding anniversary at Ocean Creek Resort for the past 5 years. We always received the same Villa Unit (#2216), in the same Lodge (Lodge l), and have been extremely pleased with the accommodations. Also, the management and staff at Ocean Creek Resort treats us especially nice, always congratulating us and making sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notthefirst-1960
Freeport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our first family vacation since our honeymoon, with our two year old daughter. Location is outstanding;. It's on the oceanfront and about as close as possible to barefoot landing. We stayed in the North tower, and will be going back this fall. One of the best things about it is if you have small children, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the property so much. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at Ocean Creek for more than 12 years running. While my family and I have always enjoyed everything that Ocean Creek has to offer, last weeks stay was the best ever ! Several updates to all areas have the place looking great ! Congratulations to Sabrina and here staff for really improving all aspects of Ocean Creek Plantation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thornton M
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for continuing to be part of our Ocean Creek family. I appreciate your warm words but I cannot take credit for the work that the property management company has done. Leigh, Terry and their team have made the property more beautiful than ever and I will be sure to pass your beautiful words onto them. We...

Tyrone, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a very nice one bedroom lodge apartment. It was clean and inviting. The staff was welcoming. In many hotels, we have not only paid for the hotel, but also for parking. At Ocean Creek, parking worked great and it's free.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gregline
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. We hope that we will continue to be your home away from home when you visit the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At the front desk Jacqui and Kathy were very helpful and friendly ! These ladies made me feel very welcomed during my stay ! The two bedroom was very comfortable and satisfying! I will be back to visit again sometime in I'm the near future .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LGreen34
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your experience. We are so pleased that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

Reviewed 20 January 2017

The condo/room was dated. Had a musty/moldy smell. The carpet in the bedroom was filthy. The tile needed cleaned. The towels and sheets were dingy and old. Was not a pleasant place to sleep. However, the grounds and beach are were nice. It was about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The plantation trees with the hanging moss were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 32reginaj
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize that this was the experience you had. Unfortunately I am not able to tell which unit you were in. Would you be able to email me the room number so that I may have an opportunity to look into this further to correct the issues that you experienced so that we...

Merrimack, NH
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here as a trade off for Bluegreen Vacations' presentation through Choice Hotels. The condo area was clean and maintained but the 1 bedroom condo was outdated, The bathroom was showing the insulation in the wall, water dripping from shower head along shower--mold of course was present. The kitchen really small and limited extra seating. The chairs to bedspread and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hr1313
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize for any issues you experienced and hope that you and your family would consider staying with us again in the future. We have a lounge café but further down the hall we have a beautiful glass walled restaurant that serves breakfast daily. I am not able to see which unit you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

North Myrtle Beach has great restaurants, shopping, and golf. Ocean Creek Resort is in the heart of it all. We always stay there for a quick trip or an extended stay. While some units are in need of renovation, others are quite adequate for a stay of a few nights. Staff are always willing to help you find a unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LP_TP_2015
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and overall I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay. We have had a resort fee for about 13-14 years as many places do but I assure you it is not for the pools or the restaurant and I apologize if my staff communicated this incorrectly. I would be happy...

Ohio
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The Ocean Creek Resort is a huge resort. We we're shocked that a community this size has a tiny workout space. (5 pieces of equipment in a very small space. Only 2 treadmills, 1 bike, 1 elliptical machine and 1 weight machine that doesn't include lower body). This gym almost appears to be an after thought gym. On 4 pieces...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to the exercise room. Unfortunately do to space we were not able to accommodate more pieces of equipment however the equipment is less than 2 years old and we painted the room and installed a tv where in the old room we did not have that. I do not have a...

Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewed 1 January 2017

First of all this is a beautiful and convenient location! It is directly across the street from Barefoot landing and as shown in their pictures as well as mine the view from the balcony is really nice. Unfortunately the basic maintenance on the room we stayed in has been really neglected. We stayed in the South tower room FF5 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack L
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making me aware of the issues you had. I will be addressing these issues with the staff so that we can correct the issues and prevent them from occurring again in the future. Overall I am glad to hear that you had a nice time and that the wedding was lovely. I hope you may...

1,307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (923)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Greens Villas (149)
Viewed
Lodge Villas (92)
Viewed
North Tower (165)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
South Tower (230)
Viewed
Tennis Villas (176)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.4 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
12.7 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
5.9 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,615 reviews
7.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,568 reviews
5.4 mi away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#56 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £67 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa Lodge l, Unit #2216 is extremely quite, well-cared far, and close to the Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles notthefirst-1960, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views from higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles ThorntonM, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay in the towers -- right at the beach”
 of 5 bubbles hr1313, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask front desk what units are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles LP_TP_2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room. South tower doesn't necessarily mean south view & corner not necessarily end unit.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmI1863RY, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5