We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,604: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

The room was a little outdated ... Renovations going on ... Houskeeping was a little bit of a let down expect for Amanda I remember her name ... I had to call down a few times for things the houskeeper forgot and she personally brought them to us!!! Amazing girl! Really made us feel like we mattered and she cared!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bestnurseever
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bestnurseever, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that Amanda could make a difference during your stay, I will be sure to share your comments with her. We strive to give our guests the best service possible and we hope to see you and yours again for another great vacation. Best Wishes, Carey...

Ripley, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Love staying here! 2nd trip at Beach Colony. Pools are clean and water is warm. Grounds are kept clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Will stay here again. Would recommend an ocean view with balcony 4th floor and up to see over the trees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2vacation77
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Love2vacation77, We are so glad that you enjoyed Mother's Day getaway. It was our pleasure to host you and yours and we look forward to doing so again. Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor

Eastlake, Ohio
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed here once before and loved it. This time we were booked for 7 nights and had such a nice time we stayed an additional night. We would've stayed longer if we could. The pools, spa and lazy river are really nice. The grounds are lovely with so many palm trees and flowering plants and our rooms on both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra M
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debra M, I am so happy to hear that we have become your Myrtle Beach vacation home. We have to agree that our many amenities, clean and comfortable are some of the best on the beach. Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stayed for 5 nights on the 17th floor in April at the Beach Colony. It's showing its age, but in all fairness there were renovation crews working while we were there. It's clean and quiet. Has an adequate kitchen. It's about 3 miles north of the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk so having a car is preferable. There are several pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WisconsinEco
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear WisconsinEco, Thank you for choosing Beach Colony Resort, we are very happy to see you had a fantastic time. We look forward to having you back soon to see all the renovations and updates that have taken place. Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

The ad say $97 a night for two bedrooms. By the time you complete the registration it's double that but still a good deal. This is a 30+ year old condo/resort. The rooms are dated and walls are thin. But the facility is well maintained, people are nice and of course the beach is MB so you can expect a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tootallal
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tootallal, Thank you very much for letting us know how your recent stay had gone. We are very happy to see that you had a good stay and enjoyed the feeling of well kept resort for a great price. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you and yours on your next trip to the beach! Best...

Reviewed 21 April 2015

This resort was clean, spacious, fun filled for the entire family, and the staff was excellent. My son wallet was somehow taken in the time of our stay and the staff was so helpful and kind in the matter. We have been to several places in Myrtle Beach but this resort by far is the single best one yet. My...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lovelette K
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review! I am very happy to hear that you had a fun-filled vacation. At Beach Colony, our mission statement is “To give our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, and enjoyable vacation experience ever!” I’m sorry to hear that your son’s wallet went missing, but I’m glad that the front desk was able to...

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

The room was ok it had some things damaged. The house keeping was horrible and never showed up to take old towels and leave new ones. One good thing was we had a washer/dryer. This place wasnt worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian h
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brain H, We are very sorry to see that you did not have the guest experience that we expect our guests to have. While we are glad that you were able to enjoy some of the in room amenities like the washer and dryer, we apologize that our housekeeping services were not up to yours or our standards and...

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We stayed in room 1601 and it was very nice!! This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and the staff were all really nice and the view could not be beat!! We were extremely satisfied with our stay and will recommend The Beach Colony to everyone. Do not let some of these other reviews scare you away because this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandie T
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at Beach Colony Resort. I’m thrilled to learn that we contributed to making your 1st trip to Myrtle Beach special. It’s great to hear that we are living up to our mission of providing a relaxing and memorable vacation experience. The view from the unit...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

The amenities were a JOKE! The 12\12 box they called a gym with 4 machines was the absolute WORSE!! PARKING a NIGHTMARE! You only could access rooms through 3 floors adjacent to the garage. Floors 3,4 & 5 had a crosswalk to the hotel. If you didn't park on the floors it was so difficult to get to & from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mingsoi
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mingsoi, I am sorry that our amenities did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts because we take all of these suggestions seriously and will work towards making our property better so every guest walks away happy. I apologize this was not your experience, and if there is anything that I can...

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

We booked the room 3 weeks prior to arrival. They did NOT mention they were remodeling. Upon arrival they had us checking in Room 512. When we opened the door we were in complete SHOCK! There was NO carpet or tile for that matter in the Entire room. Only scarred up concrete like they took the floor up. Smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Farrel Denise
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Farrel Denise, First and foremost I would like to sincerely apologize for this experience at Beach Colony Resort. I understand that remodeling can be an inconvenience for our guests and I am sorry that you were not made aware of the situation prior to your arrival. As for the bed bug issue, I can assure this is not a...

1,144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,315 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#45 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
643 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £75 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a condo”
 of 5 bubbles jackiekollar, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“oceanview rooms are not oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles 605aprilt, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors lack ocean view but offer 2 separate BRs with separate baths.”
 of 5 bubbles RhodeTripper224, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We love the angle rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jmyers72017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were in 1600 with a north east view we could see a little ocean and some city.”
 of 5 bubbles bauger55, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5