We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Captains Quarters Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Captains Quarters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,159: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great resort early check in service everyday friendly staff could not have asked for a better time property needs some renovations but overall good stay get the 2 bedroom ocean view unit you won't be disappointed Close to everything I had a great time the hot tub and lazy river was boss !!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ M
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear CJ M, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the holiday. It is our goal to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever! The oceanview 2 bedroom really is a great unit with a lot of...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms where clean we had an ocean side view it was great, we saw the sunrise in the morning, my daughter in law never saw a sunrise from the beach, because she lives in the Midwest, the grandkids had a ball in the pool, and in the ocean, and of course bowling, we went in the time when all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donald P, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Their is nothing quite like waking up to a beautiful Myrtle Beach sunrise! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Level 6 bowling alley and fun zone. If we can assist you in...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had an ocean front room. Great view except that the corner of the hotel was at an angle of our room so we couldn't see down the ocean just ocean front. The room was very nice. It was a 1 bedroom with 2 queen beds, a murphy bed and a sofa couch in the living room. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra W, Thank you for your kind words. It fills me with joy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Captain's Quarters Resort. It is our goal to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever and I am thrilled to hear we succeeded with you and your family. Our glow parties...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

The "ocean view" room had a palm tree right in front of balcony view (3rd floor room). Room was not very clean as far as the bathroom floor and room. Staff was very nice. Stayed in a two bedroom unit. One bed had a nice full cover over mattress. The other mattress only had a mattress pad. I like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianialong4
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear about the obstructed view you had. Ocean view is a partial view of the ocean, while Oceanfront is a direct view of the ocean. If you are willing to contact us at 843-448-1404, we would like to talk more about...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

They offer crafts for kids by the pool (at an additional cost). There are 3 pools, a hot tub and 1 kiddie pool available. Tiki bar poolside. The place was pretty crowded during our July visit. Expect a wait at the bar. Motel is showing some age but was clean. Front desk, maintenance and housekeeping were all very nice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you experienced our kids craft area. We pride ourselves on having a wide variety of amenities and activities for the whole family to enjoy. If you are willing to contact us at 843-448-1404, we would like to talk more about...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I went there on vacation with my family at the end of August and I was worried at first because I started reviewing the reviews and I was seeing all these negative reviews. So I was thinking the worst when we got there but it wasn't bad at all. The check in was a little slow due to it being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tammy S, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with. It is our goal to exceed your expectations, and I am happy to hear we succeeded. Our staff works hard to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, and enjoyable vacation experience ever!...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Last week my girlfriend and I stayed here and the vacation was an amazing experience.. Majority of the reason goes to this hotel.. The staff especially Steven were great and very understanding when we needed them.. our favorite part of the hotel was the bed.. first off very comfortable and very big.. the view was great.. the only thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbp151
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star ranking. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever. Steven and Allen really are superstars who work hard to exceed our guests expectations. Please contact us at 843-448-1404, if...

Bethany Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This place is so nasty and disgusting. I don't know how anyone could every stay here. We did an immediate bow face before every making it to our room. The walls in the hall were moldy and the stench was unbearable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMW9614
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear your comments. We appreciate all feedback as this is what we use to make necessary changes to the resort. If you are willing to contact us at 843-448-1404, we would like to talk more about your stay. Again, thank you...

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Family stayed here while in MB for a softball tournament ..... room was VERY dated ... but worst of all DIRTY... carpets were dirty to the point that we would not let our 1 year old on the floor to play. The counters and tables were dirty like the carpet.... sad that you have to take Clorox wipes and wipe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jgb310
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It saddens me to hear your comments about your stay. Your feedback is important to us as we use this to make necessary changes to the resort. It is our goal to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This place is so terrible and dirty, we checked in, saw our 'oceanfront' room and immediately got a refund and switched places. There was trash on the floor and a general air of neglect. But the real kicker is that we were between a parking garage and a parking lot. It was so noisy!!! Anytime a car pulled up, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It saddens me to hear your comments about your stay with us. We do appreciate your comments as we use all comments to make necessary changes and improvements to the resort. If you are willing to contact us at 843-448-1404, we would like to talk...

947 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (756)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Other (277)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Main Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront Double Suite (36)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Studio (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#149 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,392 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,080 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#83 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#76 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#22 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £57 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captains Quarters Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Rawlings, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Captains Quarters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you would like to have an ocean view up and down the beach not just ocean front ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles sandraw966, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at room before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles dianialong4, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mini Junior Suite with side ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 227tammys, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request Pool Side View or Ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles Justified44, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront room we had faced the pool and they played music loud and for long periods of time..Not good if you want kids to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles cstipes26, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay