We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the best hotel I've stayed at since visiting Myrtle Beach. Very clean. A staff member named Dale showed us all of the amenities. He was awesome. I didn't get to take advantage of lots of the outdoor amenities as it was chilly but there is soo much to take advantage of.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vchenry1
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay and very clean. Staff courteous. Bed just needs to be softer but that's personal preference. Beautiful view of ocean from my room, lawn maintenance and grounds were very nice. Did not get to enjoy other amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garyshotdogshack
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Gary for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Grande Shores. It's great to see you had an enjoyable stay. Hope you can return for pleasure soon. Thank you also for choosing Grande Shores. We look forward to serving you again.

Marshville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in an ocean front condo in January. The condo was both clean and spacious. It had everything we needed for a "girls" weekend. Kitchen had dish detergent and hand towels and plenty of dishes. The view was incredible! My only complaint, if I had to make one, is that there was only 1 working, outdoor, hot tub. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinagoodmanweaver
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tina for your nice comment. I am happy to see you had a nice time during your "girls" weekend. Also, all our spas are open and heated so guests can enjoy our 7th floor pool deck. I do hope you will return to Grande Shores on your next visit to Myrtle Beach. Thank you again for taking the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked room online. Hotel is great - great staff, nice room! We had an ocean side view with 2 queen beds. We will have to come back in the Summer to take advantage of the pools and jacuzzis on the 7th floor!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Janice thank you for your very kind review. It sounds like this was your first stay with us. It always makes us smile to see a guest leave with plans to return. You will certainly enjoy the resort when all the outside water is available. Just as soon as the weather warms up we open our outside water even if...

Elkin, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was so convenient to everywhere we going. Everyone we came in contact with were so friendly and helpful. Room was large and a nice balcony.mbathroom was small but very serviceable. Kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable but the only complaint we had was the lumpy pillows. All the six pillows in our room had clumps of foam in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sara C
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you samaca for your review. We are so happy to see you enjoyed so many aspects of Grande Shores. We do work very hard every day in hopes our guests will feel welcome and relaxed while with us. I have also spoken to our housekeeping department, who is now in the process of removing pillows and replacing them. Thank...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Love the location of this resort. It's close to Restaurant row. It's one of the last resorts on the northern side of Myrtle Beach. View is amazing and the rooftop pools and hot tubs are a hit. Our 2nd time staying here. Only complaint is our room didn't have a microwave. That should be a standard thing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review

We do appreciate your nice review of Grande Shores. We know there are many options when visiting our town and we thank you for choosing us. We do hope you will allow us the privilege of serving you again very soon.

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Wall bed not comfortable. Pull out sofa bed springs broke. Nice big bathroom and tub shower. Microwave, oven , large refrigerator, plenty of cookware. Front two Queen beds. Two tv's, one DVD players. Side view not that great. Pools, lazy rivers, kids pool and hot tubes inside and outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LewisBritt
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Lewis thank you for your review and for your families service. Your comment was short but sweet and we appreciate you taking the time to comment. Remember we do have many oceanfront condos and hotel rooms if you prefer a direct view of the ocean. One of the amazing aspects of our side view is the tree top community we...

Canton, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Nothing worked in my room .. I had a 2 bed room-- with nothing.... at first the TV didn't work-- the phone in the room did not work either-- all you could see were the wires....upon complaining -- the front desk staff seemed to not be concerned at all-- A manger called at my HOME number-- while I was at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bab828
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review

I was very sorry to read your comment Bab828. We do work very hard to keep our property updated and I was surprised you did not feel we had done our best. Parts of Grande Shores are older, but the photos on our website are very representative of our resort. We never want to mislead a guests. Making people happy...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Visited Grand Shores Ocean resort late October 2016. Weather was still very nice during day, a little cool at night. Stayed ocean front in hotel on 5th flr. Room had a great view of ocean with a pool and lazy river below room. The balcony was spacious with room to move around . Room overlooked beautifully landscaped lawn between the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary O
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Gary O for choosing Grande Shores. We know you have a lot of options while in Myrtle Beach. You mentioned so many aspects of our resort and it pleases us that you enjoyed your stay in October. October is truly one of the most beautiful times of the year to visit Myrtle Beach. Thank you again for your...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 December 2016

great place for a family christmas get together. had plenty of room and with the full kitchen had no problem fixing food for christmas. could park nice and close the room and was covered. the staff was just great and the free movie rentals very nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank notwalaj
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Notwala for your comment. It was really nice to see you enjoyed your Christmas with us. It is such a special time of year. We really go all out decorating and hope you could feel our holiday spirit. We do hope you will return to see us this coming year. Thank you again for taking the time to...

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (569)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (44)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Balcony Level Pool (8)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Ground Level Pools (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,990 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,860 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,313 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
913 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £54 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grande Shores Ocean Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Grande Shores Ocean Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking deck could be a little tricky if you don't go up high enough. Three elevators. No Waiting for them...”
 of 5 bubbles tinagoodmanweaver, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not get any rooms here-- run away as fast as you can”
 of 5 bubbles bab828, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms provide great views like ocean front - any room is great!”
 of 5 bubbles vhash77, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Prefer Oceanview as opposed to Oceanfront if in a condo. Enjoy looking at both the ocean and local community.”
 of 5 bubbles Gatorlite, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Since pool deck is on the 7th suggest 10 plus , 3 elevators so your OK”
 of 5 bubbles CHIPG_11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5