We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

CancelonUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Myrtle Beach\/Market Common Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

First of all, as soon as we walked in to check in there was a drunk young man that puked all over the lobby. We arrived at 2 pm. These were crumps, syrup, trash and napkins all over the lobby from breakfast. We got in the elevator and some dog peed and tracked urine all over the elevator. (Mind you,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffany e
Moyock, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceg269
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank preciousf780
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 845shanab
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Heath Springs, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2074NKteresap
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Tabor City, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Motel is not on hotel standards and needs to not allow smoking because clients were smoking marijuana on my hall and it's stink!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherwS8882LP
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your input it is always helpful in the improvement of making a better property.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The breakfast was only cereal and waffles. I drove to Shoney's to have breakfast. The vending machines did not work outside and on the 3rd floor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyj508
rosa w, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review

we are sorry for the issues you had during you stay and we are working on fixing them.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Please do not stay here. There were roaches everywhere! We were supposed to stay for 3 days and it was more like 3 hours. We went to another super 8 in north Myrtle Beach and it was a little out of the way and it cost more but it was well worth it. The place should actually be shut down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikahj
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Not worth what I paid. Service was terrible. Place was loud. Someone got arrested outside the hotel late that night. Not a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabryellah2017
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814nikir

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#146 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
373 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#135 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#104 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
44 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

Address: 3450 Highway 17 Byp S, Off Hwy 501 E 2.5 Miles S, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588-5612
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £49 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Super Eight
Myrtle Beach Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Toccoa, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My advice to you is; love yourself, pay a little extra, you deserve it.”
JorgeTrak, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
Yosserian, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have all just sent remodeled.”
NancyC348, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Use the AC to supply white noise because Hwy 17 Bypass gets more than its share of traffic”
tfberry, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor-it was very quiet.”
valnal3, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$109* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates