We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meridian Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meridian Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Meridian Plaza
 Click to rate
Angier, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The only complaint I had with my stay was the bed bugs. My son was sitting on the pull out sofa when seen two bugs crawling on the chair arm. After killing them I did a quick google to identify the bugs and they were bed bugs. I turned back the sheets in the bed room and found one more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drew7015
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were planning a trip to Myrtle Beach and when we were debating on where to stay, we picked Meridian Plaza because of the photo's of the ocean view king accommodation, we decided on Meridian Plaza. It showed a very nice room with a large bathroom with tile shower, tile walls, nice sink and vanity. It also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark52059
Stacey B, General Manager at Meridian Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to submit a review. After reviewing your reservation I noted that you didn't mention the issues until you'd already left, we would have been happy to offer you a different room had we known you were unhappy with yours. I also see that we did compensate you when you voiced your...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location! Perfect room! Perfect price! Perfect, perfect, perfect! I was a little nervous about the reviews, but I know people almost never take time to post if it's great, we just expect it to be great. I am so happy I gave them a shot! My family and I really enjoyed everything. Everyone was so helpful and polite, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tatertotsss
Stacey B, General Manager at Meridian Plaza, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review and are thrilled you enjoyed yourself.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

When I got in my room I was not Happy at all. The room looked nothing like the photo. There was a hole in the wall in the closet. The coffee table was falling apart. The beds look nasty and frail. The fridge had a dent in it and it was hard to open. That was room 908. I went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helena C
Stacey B, General Manager at Meridian Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to bring your concerns to our attention. We have taken care of all maintenance items. After reviewing your reservation, I was pleased to see that we were able to move you to a different unit almost immediately after you checked in, that better suited your preference. As you were able to see, all units...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

The Meridian Plaza was a great place to stay with my husband for a weekend getaway. The rooms were nice and clean, and had everything that we could ever need! If there was something that we found we didn't have or didn't have enough of, we just called down to the front desk and asked them if they could bring...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margie C
Stacey B, General Manager at Meridian Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My wife and I stayed in room 1005 and had a beautiful view of the sunrise and sunset from the balcony. The entire suite was clean and nicely decorated, comfortable king bed, HD TV with free movie rentals, free wifi, a romantic fireplace, and a great (albeit small) kitchen. Both pools and hot tubs were clean, lawn chairs and umbrellas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank intrapax
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Just.... No. I can't speak for the rest of the rooms, but I was given Room 307. I booked the room via Booking.com. I knew it was gonna be bad as soon as I got to the elevator. Unfortunately it ended up being much worse. I'll start out by saying that it takes ALOT for me to write a terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wassupjonnyg
Stacey B, General Manager at Meridian Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We are terribly displeased to hear of such issues and are hopeful for the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please contact me directly so that I may set this up for you.

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in unit 1007 with my wife for 4 days and could not be happier. This unit was very nice, clean and everything was new. The 50" tv in Living Room was very nice and looked new as well. Looked like the whole place had been gutted and redone because looked like kitchen was new with new appliances, granite,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjconstcompany
Central Macedonia, Greece
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This stay was for our 25th wedding anniversary. The weekend at Myrtle Beach was very busy, so I was really lucky to get an "Ocean Front King Suite" at one of the "Best" resorts on Ocean Blvd. The exterior looked "OK", but the staff was great (Thanks "D"). The room we were so blessed to get was: room 1401. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kf4luz
Stacey B, General Manager at Meridian Plaza, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences. We would be honored to have you back with us again, should you decide, please contact me directly. 843.6926.4734

South Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This one needs some updating! Just a basic hotel with no restaurant or amenities other than your room. Lobby was clean enough but the rooms were not. We had two rooms and both were very outdated and really dirty. This really should not be called a hotel as it is a time share property. There is no daily maid service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobblestone
Stacey B, General Manager at Meridian Plaza, responded to this review

I apologize for issues you had during your stay. Please contact the office directly and ask for me personally. 843.626.4743

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#133 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
#87 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#41 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#107 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Meridian Plaza

Address: 2310 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3245
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £68 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meridian Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Meridian Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Plaza Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Meridian Plaza Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meridian Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Meridian Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed in suite 1005 twice and plan to return to that suite when I visit again.”
 of 5 bubbles intrapax, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the low floors!!!”
 of 5 bubbles wassupjonnyg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When you enter the room, the bed is first with the living room and kitchen space at the back, keep this in mind with children.”
 of 5 bubbles Cobblestone, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at your total bill, the rate is only part of it”
 of 5 bubbles BeachMrSub, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we did the ocean view unit and we had a great view!!”
 of 5 bubbles NellyBell704, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5