We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,523: English reviews
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice weekend at this hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC. Check-in was a breeze and the rooms and surroundings were clean. It was a pool but there in no hotwater tub/jaccuzzi. That is the only negative aspect that we noticed during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R8746TDtinam
Management response:

Thanking your taking the time to share your experience with us, we really appreciate the feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Double Tree and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel's location beside Myrtle Beach State Park sets it apart. It somewhat finds itself away from the typical headaches of a beach resort, as long as you do not mind several flights arriving and departing from the nearby airport. The only real problem stemmed from what looked to be a lack of attention to detail on the cleanliness and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hunter W
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every room has a patio with a view of the ocean! We woke each morning to take a relaxing walk on the beach to watch the sun rise. Easy access to the pools and beach. Staff are ALL just so nice! Great location!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MollyR77
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Indianapolis
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right on the beach with all rooms facing the ocean. There is a heated pool in case the weather is too cold, and a lazy river. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a good time! Thank you for the positive review! Our staff cant wait to have you as our guest again!

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right away, we must mention all the incredible staffers – Sarah, Travis, Pamela, Andrew, Trey – who make it their passion to ensure you are having the time of your life here. And you will, starting with not a single clock in the room (at least ours, giant suite 417 with a corner balcony. Never mind the time, hit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMPJMH
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so glad you had a good time with us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time. Plenty of pools to choose from. The drinks by the pool was awesome and staff was fantastic. The beach was private and super clean. Great place for families to stay. We would stay again!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NelsonSirin
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! You should come back to see us!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are having a wonderful time. The service here is great and we definitely plan on coming back. We even received a text message from guest services to ensure that our stay here is going well; to me, that's going above and beyond and I appreciate that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

This is great to hear! Thank you for the review! Please do come back to see us again!

Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We moved to this hotel after the Hilton in myrtle beach was a huge letdown. The doubletree was very nice in a quite part of myrtle beach. The staff could not have been nicer. They texted each day to make sure we had everything we needed and were enjoying our stay. The rooms were newly renovated and clean. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank integra3
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had such a great time with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were nice and the beds very comfortable. The housekeeper was lacking in not cleaning very well and not leaving toilet paper of all things ( more than once) The hotel did make up for it at checkout and did not charge us the resort fee which saved us a little. The view from the rooms was Amazing! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nettiern01
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit with us. We are looking into the issues you had with housekeeping. We are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed March 30th-April 1st, was very pleased with the stay, great room, 312 in palmetto building, Live Oak was closed because of the hurricane damage. The new check in was nice, the whole building was nice. I was there for a ladies retreat, it was a great experience, except for the over charging resort fees and the pier restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosecarolina
traviscampbell, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1032)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
View from Room (163)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Live Oak Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Palmetto Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Palmetto King (44)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £132 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you are, the better the view...”
johnmY1710WX, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
markhoman1962, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor, near elevator, its the closest, to the parking garage”
  • sunrise
  • another view of the restaurant at the pier
rosecarolina, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms located in wing farthest away from main guest facilities.”
Newsuburban1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“double room with ocean view”
nishatks, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5