We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Palace Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (613)
360
Panoramas (10)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Palace Resort is a beautifully designed oceanfront resort with outdoor pools, whirlpools, sauna, steam room, exercise room, guest laundry and wonderful ocean views. The spacious oceanfront pool deck allows guests to easily access the beach and enjoy the relaxing ocean. This wonderful resort is just perfect for the active family wanting to get away from it all and still have it all anyway. The kids will love the video arcade room and the adults will love the fitness center and the golf putting green. Come see why Palace Resort is a favorite among south Myrtle Beach visitors!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:FREE Nights!
Hotel packages
1,290Reviews
1,122Photos
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 341
  • 298
  • 173
  • 151
  • 327
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
Room was overall fine, clean but the bed was unsleepable. We were put in this facility to complete a timeshare presentation by Holiday Inn (IHG). Carpet is cheap berber, everything else seemed updated the best they could. We checked out early after our timeshare presentation
Read more
Response from Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 226shannat, Thank you for leaving a comment about your most recent stay at the Palace Resort. I want to apologize to you and your family about the problems you encountered during your first night stay. I am glad to hear that we were able to move you to another room that was more comfortable for you and your family. This is not the impression we like to leave on our guest when staying at the Palace Resort. I hope you will give us another chance to make things up to you. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Ebony Fraser Resort Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I couldn't have picked a better place to stay on Myrtle Beach! The Palace is clean, well kept, and has incredible views! The staff is also super friendly and helpful. Look no further than the Palace for your next trip!
Read more
Response from Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort
Responded 29 Mar 2018
Dear NHtraveler2008, We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. I am looking forward to your next visit at the Palace Resort. Hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Ebony Fraser Resort Manager Palace Resort
Read more
These room are individually owned so that means you don't know the condition of the room. Outdated decorations from family dollar,water stains on the ceiling,molded pillows,nasty old carpet(who does carpet anymore)fake wood floor that's cleaner and nicer. Outdated bathroom
Read more
Response from Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Bonquiesha1, Thank you for leaving a comment about your most recent stay at the Palace Resort. I want to apologize to you and your family about the problems you encountered during your first night stay. I am glad to hear that we were able to move you to another room that was more comfortable for you and your family. This is not the impression we like to leave on our guest when staying at the Palace Resort. I hope you will give us another chance to make things up to you. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Ebony Fraser Resort Manager
Read more
Palace Resort is Icky. No soap in bathrooms. No soap to wash the dishes in. My sister and brother in law are here to do a timeshare presentation in the morning with Blue Green. I cant believe they put them in a 1 star hotel like this. The beds are hard as a brick and the sheets
Read more
Response from Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Laritaraine, Thank you for leaving a comment about your most recent stay at the Palace Resort. I would like to apologize to you and your family for the problems you encountered during your stay. I would like to send my deepest apologies to you and your family the units at the Palace are all individually owned. The building is in the process of getting plenty of new upgrades, flooring, painting etc...but these things do take time.I hope when you are in the Myrtle Beach area again you will reconsider using the Palace Resort. Best Regards, Ebony Washington Palace Resort Resort Manager
Read more
Stay at this beautiful resort and can honestly say was really nice. The room was at a great rate and the staff was really nice even in passing in the hallways.My view of the ocean was amazing as the sun sets. I will definitely stay at this resort again and bring my family next
Read more
Response from Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Orangrulz, Dear Jsavage1, Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments about your stay at the Palace resort it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience. I'm glad to hear that everything about your stay was positive and you were well taken care of by our staff. We work very hard to make sure our rooms are in clean and quality condition and it sounds like we lived up to your expectations during your stay with us. It is always welcoming to read comments such as yours. I hope the next time you visit Myrtle Beach you will make the Palace Resort your # 1 vacation destination. Thank you and hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Ebony Fraser, Palace Resort Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Palace Resort
The Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite at The Palace Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Palace Resort
The Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite at The Palace Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Palace Resort
The Ocean Front Sun Suite at The Palace Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Palace Resort
The Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite at The Palace Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Palace Resort
The Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite at The Palace Resort
PreviousNext
123456119
Is there an indoor pool?
Hi Jessica, Palace does not have an indoor pool. -Kristin, Palace Resort, Vacation Myrtle Beach
0 votes
Hi There, We are so excited about your visit, and we know that you'll enjoy our amazing views, super convenient beach access, and oceanfront hot tubs! Feel free to call us at 888-974-9724 anytime with questions.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Jason, If you booked directly through the resort, please be assured that you will have a great vacation with us, and we're excited about your visit! Though our units are individually decorated, they are all held to a high standard. For any questions, please give us a call at 888-974-9724.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Jason, If you booked directly through the resort, please be assured that you will have a great vacation with us, and we're excited about your visit! Though our units are individually decorated, they are all held to a high standard. For any questions, please give us a call at 888-974-9724.
1 vote
Show all answers
I don't remember what room number we were in. The cleaning lady gave us a bunch of towels so we didn't have any problems getting some.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Higher floors have better views."
"If you want the sun then south side. If you want less sun the north side."
"Choose room 2205, updated, good view, comfortable bed."
"Do not stay in room 606 unless you bring a lot of cleaning supplies."
"Look at specific untis and get as much information about the unit as you can."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the palace hotel myrtle beachpalace hotel myrtle beachmyrtle beach the palacepalace resort myrtle beachthe palace resort
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing